We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We recently visited this hotel and we were greeted by friendly staff. The high standard of the food was superb (beautiful roast beef). Excellent entertainment and reasonably priced drinks. We will definately return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandymandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    175
    67
    23
    16
See reviews for
240
183
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Dont expect the Bellagio Las Vegas, but The Park House Hotel is a welcoming, friendly hotel with staff who are pleased to help. We were working in Blackpool and needed breakfast earlier than normal, the hotel opened the resturaunt to enable us to have breakfast and still get to work on time. We were in room 224 with a double and a single bed. everything was clean, there were tea & coffee making facilities and a couple of packs of biscuits provided. The bathroom was clean and although the bath panel was split and there were signs of wear and tear it was still perfectly servicable. The choice of drinks from the bar was a little restricted but still OK. There was entertainment each evening and although not our thing, Im sure it was enjoyed by other guests. The hotel has had a recent overhaul and the general decor is pleasent throughout. There are two car parks, one out front and a smaller one behind the hotel, you should get a parking space unless the hotel is very busy. The newly renovated sea-front trams run right past the front of the hotel, (they are silent and so do not disturb).All in all, a very nice little hotel right on the sea front and about a ten minute walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed over christmas with family, the staff food and room (which had just been refurbished) were all excellent, especially the boxing day buffet. Have booked to come to come again at easter, highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Spent boxing day at the Park House, with my family and had a super time. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for you,friendly service with a smile drinks very reasonable. Hotel spotless and very warm, entertainment very good. The Gala Buffet - what can I say !!!!! I have stayed in various hotels all over the world and the buffet and food at this hotel is FABULOUS !!! There was everything you would want and more all served silver service by the chefs, All in all a fantastic time !!!! Cant wait to go back. 5 Stars all the way !!!!!!

Room Tip: Book early as this is the best hotel in Blackpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed at the parkhouse over christmas period with my wife and three children. I would like too thank each and every staff memeber that made our christmas stay such a pleasure. The food is oustanding especially the numerous buffets over the week! will deffinatly be back soon, had a brilliant christmas. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed in Blackpool From 24th December 2012 till 3rd January 2013 with a large group both here and at the sister hotel The Doric. Having stayed many times including over the festive period I thought I knew what to expect, however I was wrong because this hotel only gets better and better. The cleanliness cannot be faulted, the staff in every department are excellent and the manager John Kay keeps everything running smoothly, he is a credit to this company and runs it to the standards of any 5* establishment. The food was excellent all the way through but the gala dinners and buffets were absolutely superb. Entertainment was excellent but on new years eve they excelled themselves starting with a seven course banquet and followed byOn the Level (John and Debbie) a brilliant duo, first class vocalist Joanna Shorrocks and top T.V. comedian Johnnie Casson. Every thing was perfect from the prawn cocktail to the last waltz. Well done the Park House, I'm waiting to see how you follow that next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel sits on the North Promenade, Blackpool, close to the Tower and across the road from the Sea. The Staff are very welcoming and service is very good. The food is excellent, especially breakfast. We attended a private party of about 45 people and the room was just the right size for the disco. The buffet was very good. Our twin bedroom was modern and very clean.The bathroom with a walk in shower was a great asset. We would visit again.

Room Tip: Room 317 quiet clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing