We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTICALLY FRIENDLY PARK HOUSE HOTEL”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Myself and my wife attended a family wedding reception at the Park House Hotel and stayed over a weekend. The facilities for such an occasion are brilliant: a large tastefully decorated and furnished ballroom, with it's own bar and a stage which provided an impressive venue for the wedding reception. In addition there is a fine lounge bar and comfortable sun lounge to realx in with panoramic views of Blackpool promenade and the Irish Sea.The staff were extremely professional, friendly and they delivered a first rate service. You will not find more friendly and helpful staff anywhere. The food was excellent. We have been going to the Park House Hotel for the last 32 years and we have been very impressed at the continuous investment that the Taylor family have made to ensure that this cosy hotel is the best in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEVILLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just got back from a fantastic stay with my girlfriend over the weekend. The hotel is in the perfect position on the prom, wonderful views, rooms, service and value. Thank you so much to all the staff at the Park House for such a lovely weekend. Would highly recommend to couples, families or business.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tre583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My partner and I stayed one night as we were attending a wedding reception there.Probably one of the best hotels we've stayed at in the uk.Rooms are large and well furnished with large plasma the.Staff friendly and had a great breakfast. Shame we live in Blackpool as it would be nice to stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Park House Hotel Blackpool, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and took our bags to our room, nothing was too much trouble, we felt very welcome there. The room was spacious and very tastefully decorated with tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and the wet room was excellent with powerful shower. The food was first class and at breakfast I especially liked the small touches, namely hot milk with the coffee. I will most definitely recommend people to stay if they are visiting Blackpool.

Room Tip: I would reccommend requesting a sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and extended family have been going to the Park House Hotel, on and off, for some 30 years and I can say in all honesty it provides an excellent service. One thing that impresses us is the continuing investment and upgrading of facilities and rooms. The owners, management and all the staff have our thanks and congratulations for providing our family with many years of good service.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and benefit from a front superior room if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We recently visited this hotel and we were greeted by friendly staff. The high standard of the food was superb (beautiful roast beef). Excellent entertainment and reasonably priced drinks. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandymandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Dont expect the Bellagio Las Vegas, but The Park House Hotel is a welcoming, friendly hotel with staff who are pleased to help. We were working in Blackpool and needed breakfast earlier than normal, the hotel opened the resturaunt to enable us to have breakfast and still get to work on time. We were in room 224 with a double and a single bed. everything was clean, there were tea & coffee making facilities and a couple of packs of biscuits provided. The bathroom was clean and although the bath panel was split and there were signs of wear and tear it was still perfectly servicable. The choice of drinks from the bar was a little restricted but still OK. There was entertainment each evening and although not our thing, Im sure it was enjoyed by other guests. The hotel has had a recent overhaul and the general decor is pleasent throughout. There are two car parks, one out front and a smaller one behind the hotel, you should get a parking space unless the hotel is very busy. The newly renovated sea-front trams run right past the front of the hotel, (they are silent and so do not disturb).All in all, a very nice little hotel right on the sea front and about a ten minute walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing