We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very warm hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

What a lovely warm hotel , a it of snow outside and a lovely warm hotel to come back to. Stayed with family and friends for a weekend birthday break, lovely staff , food was excellent. no complaints about this clean and welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view , you pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    179
    69
    25
    16
See reviews for
257
187
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge, Cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Park House Hotel from 18th Feb until 23rd Feb. We have stayed at the hotel before and were very satisfied. We had a sea view room on the third floor and it was spotless with all the usual facilities. The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The food as always was great,with lots of fresh produce, well cooked and in large amounts, served with a smile. The evening entertainment was very good and all the acts very professional. The whole hotel is very clean and bright and well looked after by the staff, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel 4 times now on a 'dancing' holiday. It is very good value and the staff are friendly and helpful. The meals are outstanding and the rooms, excellent. The majority of entertainment is good, especially The Pyramid group. Both trams and buses stop outside but it's also not too far to walk into Blackpool on a fine day. Lovely view of the sea from the Hotel as right across the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very homely feeling within the hotel, from Hotel management to house keeping service staff. Very helpful staff with excellent facilities and excellent choice of nightly entertainment. Facilities for disabled all cartered for as I travel with my wheelchair bound family member who is a single amputee. Staff are very reasonable in allowing disabled equipment to be brought from home and to be used within the bedroom and other rooms across the hotel such as the ballroom and dining room. No request is too big or too small and staff are ALWAYS on hand to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible.
Will MOST CERTAINLY be revisiting the Park House Hotel purely based on their facilities, friendly staff and the type of 'family' ethos throughout our stay (or even prior with the easy & friendly booking service via the hotels reception team.

Mr Welshman - West Midlands (Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield)

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to access via the 5 floors (3 floors of bedrooms) due to X2 lift facilities to AL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Had a 3 day break in January, great food and lovley rooms,all the staff from Mr John Kay the Manager to the Waiters and Bar staff were all friendly and helpful.We had a lovley trip to Fleetwood we got the Tram outside the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was not our first visit. However as many people have discovered before us, it's a place we want to visit again and again. Indeed some guests have been staying at the Park House for many years. This in itself is a plus, as familiar faces become part of the welcome and friendliness of the hotel. Oddly, this does not make it predictable or stuffy as a wide range of visitors are catered for. Families, couples, elderley and teenage guests all seem to enjoy the varied and quality entertainment.Dancing is a popular choice in a beautiful ballroom, where many dance styles, singers, comedians and even the odd game of bingo can be enjoyed. Comfortable, relaxing surroundings, a choice of a quiet seaview or a tv bar, a lovely dining room (don't expect to do justice to the quantity and quality of the food),a comfortable room and above all, brilliant staff. Friendly, helpful caring, a major asset- from arrival to departure and all points in between much appreciated. (Can't wait until the next break.)

Room Tip: Ask the staff for what suits you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

.great weekend at this hotel . the staff were very helpful and friendly.
the bedroom was a surprise, it was a massive room with 2 super kingsize beds,a 42 inch plasma
and a sea view.
at breakfast we were late,but they didn't mind.the breakfast was great.
i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: corner or front suites are nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing