We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just returned from a great week at the hotel after attending a four day charity event and extending our stay for another three days. Food was excellent with plenty of choice on the menu.
Bedrooms were very comfortable and clean.The staff ( to many to name incase i leave anyone out) were all friendly and very helpful, from the Manager John to the chambermaids who all went out of their way to make it a very enjoyable week. Will definitely be returning..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolAndyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We have stayed at Park House again and everything was fantastic from start to finish, We would not visit anywhere else in Blackpool apart from here and their sister hotel, The Doric. We cannot grumble about anything and we look forward to going again over Bank Holiday, We have booked their special offer which has worked out reallllyy cheap!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chelski1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

just come back from an easter break at the park house the staff was very friendly ,helpful and attentive especially the waiter richard we had, the rooms were very clean but we was near the lift in room 307A and heard the lift goin up and down in early hours of morning very good choice of food 5 course meal for breakfast and dinner and also very accomadating for children they can pick from the kids meal or the adults meal and always got alot of food entertainment not much good though seem to cater for more elderly people bingo every nite then the entertainment but overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again

Room Tip: ask for room away from lift and ask if single beds are available if in family room i had to share d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieMorganWhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Just spent another four day break at the park house. All I can say is we was not dissappointed . The newly refurbished rooms are delightful, the staff as friendly and helpful as ever, the meals excellent, the entertainment top notch, and the manager John is the best. This hotel goes from strength to strength every year, we would recommend it to anybody with confidence.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hippopotatomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

we had a few days break at park house hotel last week with our 3 year old grandaughter the room was lovely and the meals great i was very impressed with the childrens menu i went to the doric one afternoon to use the pool on arriving i spoke to the man on duty at reception he was very polite even asked if we needed towels thank you to all staff once again i will be going back such a relaxing hotel if i needed to moan about anything the hotel was to warm thank you once again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

After recently returning from a weeks Winter break at The Park House Hotel, i want to share what a brilliant time myself and my family had during our stay with others planning on going to Blackpool. The staff were by far the most pleasant and helpful staff i have ever come across and nothing was too much for them. The hotel itself is just stunning, and we were lucky to be placed in one of the recently refurbished rooms which was lovely where attention to detail was second to none. The hotel throughout has been maintained to a high standard and the cleanliness is faultless. We had breakfast and evening meals in the hotel and they were lovely, fresh, home cooked food. The selection on offer for breakfast and dinner was ample and more than enough choice to please anyone. The location was excellent with wonderful sea views from the sun lounge area and the hotel itself is just a short walk to the town centre which has plenty on offer. For those unable to walk a short distance there are tram stops and bus stops right outside the hotel therefore access to all attractions are within easy reach. My husband and i have already booked again for a week in the Summer and were counting down the days to our return to The Park House, it was like home from home and we will definately be regular visitors for many years to come :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scottish-Couple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My partner an I stayed for a weekend in February we enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very clean an staff were really helpful. Would highly recommend staying. Only a short walking distance to the town centre which was perfect for us. Will definitely be visiting in the near future!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samanthab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing