We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just returned after two nights and wishing it could have been a longer stay. Clean comfortable rooms. All staff eager to please and so pleasant and helpful. Special mention for outstanding reception and also Margret in the dining room. Very popular with " recycled teenagers" and who can blame them?! They know value for money! Lots of choice on the menu and the entertainment at night was very good and especially welcome because the weather was so-so. First class position on the promenade. A nice walk - weather permitting - to the North Pier, and also tram stops just outside if you're not feeling energetic. Overall a very good hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    179
    69
    25
    16
See reviews for
257
187
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel is very clean and has very friendly staff. I really like this hotel as i have been about 4 or 5 times now and it gets better each time! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The food is excellent and the service in the dining room is outstanding, everyone is very helpful and polite. The only downside for the recent visit that i had was that the compere has changed! i was very disappointed when she wasn't there! But the main entertainment for the nights are amazing and are very entertaining! :D

Room Tip: Room 129 is a huge room, plenty of space and newly refurbished, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have just spent a very enjoyable week-end at The Park House. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more caring or more helpful. On arrival even though our room was not ready our cases were taken by a very helpful porter and taken to our room. The food has been excellent all week-end and served by very attentive staff. There has been quite a lot of refurbishments to the bedrooms and they have been carried out to a high standard. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: Would recommend asking for a superior room facing the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We arrived at the hotel early evening the young man on the reception desk was so helpful. We had dinner on Sunday and breakfast both days. The food was piping hot and freshly cooked. I would recommend this hotel to elderly and families as they do not welcome stag or hen parties, I think this is a very positive move by the hotel owners. The last thing you want! My parents both in their eighties absolutely loved every aspect of the hotel, location, dining cleanliness etc etc etc. we will definately return as it was the perfect place to relax after a very stressful few months due to the poor health of my parents. We had two rooms which were adequate although it would have been a bonus to get the recently refurbished rooms, they look beautiful! Maybe the next time???? There are lifts to all floors and wheelchairs are available for £1 per day. I wish I had known previously as it would have doubled the room in the boot of our car! Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrauBell60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Brilliant experience. Me and my girlfriend went here for a friends wedding in early February and what a time we had. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and made a great first impression. The day only got better with a very tasty wedding breakfast in a beautifully decorated function room. The bedroom was spacious with an en suite bathroom, flat screen tv and tea and coffee making facility's. The next morning we were late for breakfast but it didn't matter as the staff we again very friendly and served us with a brilliant full English. All in all a brilliant hotel.

Thank you for an excellent stay

Josh and abi

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshbray90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Got a great deal Monday to Friday DBB £130 each. Hotel in a great location, spotless, friendly and helpful staff, good food and good selection at both breakfast and dinner and good old fashioned table service. Light snacks during the day prices really good (cheaper that eating outside) Bedroom quite old fashioned but spotlessly clean (hopefully remainder of rooms to be upgraded). Will certainly be going back (hopefully on another deal).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paisley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

I came here for a night with my partner, as a gay couple we find it hard to find hotel an I can say this hotel was amazing I cannot fault it. We had one of the old style rooms it was lovely an cosey an very big!! I seem the new style rooms as I walked past an it looked even more amazing next time I would do different is the new room :) the staff on arrival were very welcoming an helpful! We have been blackpool a number of times an I found the location great it was away from the night clubs an busy area but would be a 2 mins on the tram to the tower or a 10 min walk. At night we had a sunset and the front view were beautiful I cannot fault. There is a car parking and the lady let us keep our car still on the Sunday while we visited maddam tussards an the car park was free :) thank you again so welcoming and will be coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachryder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing