We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park House Hotel - Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Park House Hotel - Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my daughter and 7yr old grand-daughter. We had a double bed and 2 single beds in our family room. The room decor was dated but the room and en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean, with plenty of towels and tea / coffee etc. The breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice. The hotel serve snacks for lunch, which were good value, and the childs portions were huge! On our last evening we had the £12.95 5 course evening meal, which was excellent value and there was plenty of choice. My grand-daughter could choose her meal from the adult menu or the child's menu. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel and we are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    179
    69
    25
    16
See reviews for
257
187
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Having stayed here 4 times already this year I think I am well qualified to comment on this hotel. It continues to be the best quality value for money hotel anywhere in the country.
FOOD - EXCELLENT
SERVICE - EXCELLENT
CLEANLINESS - EXCELLENT
ENTERTAINMENT - EXCELLENT
STAFF -EXCELLENT
What else can I say, improvements continue with more rooms being refurbished, all the public areas are of a very high standard, every department offer excellent service to all their guests. The General Manager John Kay and his team are a great asset to this hotel it really is a home from home. When visiting Blackpool the Park House is the first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed in a 80's look room. Carpet was needing replaced & no power shower in bathroom. Bed was clean & comfortable, however huge cobwebs on the corner of my side of bed & behind the curtains. Overall reception, front of house was good. Breakfast was ok but choice was limited. It was juice or cereal or yogurt & then cooked breakfast....had better!! Staff especially hazel in the breakfast area couldn't do enough she is real star of the hotel .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irnbru300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for a night to watch the football and go into town.

Had a twin rooms which was dated, very pink decor throughout the room and a small tv etc in the room. The bed was fine for a night sleep after a night out and the area is pretty quiet.

Car parking available at front and back and the staff were helpful at all times whenever needed.

The checkout time could be a bit later than 11, as that wasnt what was needed after a night out! However when we returned at around 4am, there was someone to let us in and no issue with that.

The breakfast was poor, and finished at a rather early 9.30 on a sunday so be warned!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Staff work very hard in hotel. Only had evening meal on first night. Staff were so efficient we managed to get 3 courses served in 50 mins! Food was good value. Stayed at hotel as a treat for my mothers 80th birthday. In the bar on the first night a guest was quite rude to my sister , stating the hotel was for elderly people. My sister stated we were here for my mothers 80th! Entertainment was not that great and was always empty. Hotel was in a good location and would have preferred a modernised room.

Room Tip: Ask for a modernised room or one at front but not first floor or you`ll hear front door slamming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at the park house hotel with friends and family for three nights. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent especially off the food waitress Hazel and the young man behind reception; always provided service to their highest standards. The dinners and breakfast was always on the table within ten minutes of ordering and we couldn't fault anything. Unfortunately the only downside was the entertainment. We found it was more for one age group (OAPs) but overall had an excellent stay at park house hotel and would definitely recommend it to friends. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel arrived on a Thursday night, it was like going into a nursing home there were that many people with wheel chairs and zimmers, they had all been on a bus tour, definitely a hotel for old people, the staff looked after them really great could not fault them, it was different at the weekend when they went home more of a mixed age group, the meals are very good value for money , parts of the hotel could do with some up dateing the bathroom needed regrouting, and a bit on the small side, bed was very clean, only down side was they charge £3 for 1hour wifi which seams a bit steep.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing