We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel very good staff”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good hotel very good staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

staff very good food very good but had grandkids whit us nothing for them may be could mention better for older or better still look to have things for kids would return then because we have kids a lot of time

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    187
    77
    25
    16
See reviews for
274
201
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just had a weekend break at the Parkhouse Hotel , i went with my grandaughter , the staff were very friendly and helpful , the rooms were clean and tidy and has everything you need , we were on the 3rd floor with a sea veiw witch was good , breakfast was good too , i would recomend the hotel and would stay again . Only thing i would say is the windows could of done with a cleaning , as most hotels in Blackpool do , it didnt spoil our stay tho .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol88187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed hear 2 years ago and took other family members with use to see how good it was they all agreed that it was a great hotel. We all had side sea bedrooms great rooms. The building and all rooms were very clean and the staff could not be nicer. Only down side was the entertainment on some nights.

Boyd Famaly

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochgelly scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

my husband & me went on Friday 2nd august with breaks 2 go. our room was a smoking room on the 3rd floor as requested which was great as i wouldn't need to take a trip outside before breakfast or last thing at night.room wasn't refurbished yet but it was still a nice large clean room with everything we needed. the rest of our family came down on the Monday for their dad's 60th the next day Tue & going back with us on Fri. they were also allocated nice clean rooms. the youngest's son's room was refurbished with flat screen TV & walk in power shower which looked lovely.on the day of husbands birthday chef put the things i had gave staff for putting on cake as i was going to do it but staff said chef would do it if i wanted which wouldn't be a problem which was really nice of them. so at tea time i think it was head waiter that came over to our table with a bottle of champagne on ice from the manager which was really good of him so a big Thank you to the manager. then when we finished our tea waiter & waitress came over with my husbands cake which the chef done a really nice job to the finishing touches to the cake so a big Thank you to the chef. talking about chef the breakfasts & evening meals were lovely & plenty on plates so their was no reason why anyone should have left table feeling hungry after their 3 course meal plus tea/coffee if you wanted. if you fancied a game of bingo at night in hotel it was good fun Especially when my husband won the last house on his birthday. the entertainment was nice if their was a night you didn't fancy heading out but if you did their was a bus stop just outside hotel or a tram stop just across the road which was great as we had tram & bus tickets in with the price of our trip with breaks to go which was great. last bus about 11 pm from central pier & last tram 11 33 pm from central pier but if you didn't have the passes you could buy a day 1 that you could use for tram & bus a think it was about £4. well i would like to finish by saying we would not hesitate on going back to park house as all staff made us feel welcome from start to finish as they went out of their way for you especially the receptionists who couldn't do enough for us oh & the manager who would offer 2 phone the sister hotel the Doric to check to see if heated outside pool was open which it was which was Great especially on the Wednesday as it was a lovely sunny day so we were using out door pool & loungers for sunbathing & we even had waitress service & the chips i got were the fattest chips I've ever seen or tasted & they were really good. so thank you all at park house who all helped to make my husbands 60th birthday a really good one. from us in room 306 & youngest son in room 308 & eldest son & girlfriend & daughter in room 328

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitten20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We recently returned from a week long family holiday at Park house. Booked 3 rooms in total, all of which were immaculately clean with all of the facilities you would expect. This was our third stay at Park house and the hotel only seems to get better. Despite being extremely busy the service was excellent at all times and as always the food was wonderful. The entertainment at night, although maybe not everybody's cup of tea (Bingo and dancing to a variety of singers/organists) was enjoyable none the less. Bar prices are reasonable; especially for a hotel as are lunch time snacks. The staff at the hotel are friendly and always ensure that you have everything that you could possibly need.
The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the town centre yet away from the hustle and bustle of the attractions. At times when sitting in the sun lounge it is hard to believe that you are actually in Blackpool!! Tram and bus stops are virtually outside the hotel so you can get anywhere in Blackpool easily.
Well done Park House. See you all again soon.

Room Tip: Book now...you will love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsedo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent hotel - clean, friendly staff, food excellent, location perfect, suitable for all ages, lovely clean rooms, parking, entertainment, would highly recommend.

The conservatory area is lovely to relax after your meal, and to take in the scenery over the sea, we loved it.

Close to all amenities, could walk, if you are fitter, but a tram stop right outside the hotel, which is not a lot of money.

Would defintely stay again at the Park House Hote. - Brilliant weekend - wish we could ahve stayed longer. My Brother and Sister in Law came to us on the Saturday, and ended up checking in for the night, and we have a fab evening - so pleased they have a spare roon ;-).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just come back from this hotel, and I will be telling people to stay there.
Clean and tidy, which I like in a hotel.
Really nice reception ladies. Top grade barman with great manners and professionalism.
No stags and hens....brilliant as blackpool is ruined by them!

Good breakfast, fast serving and good standard, and much coffee as we could drink.

Conservatory area which looks out in the beach is very relaxing and comfatable.

All in all a great place for the families and older ladies and gentleman to stay.

It might be a little more on the pocket but its totally worth it.......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopwood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,147 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,984 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing