We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend at the Park House”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great weekend at the Park House”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my first time at the Park House and I had a great weekend. It's clear that the hotel takes a lot of pride in it's levels of hospitality, entertainment offerings and catering. From a great breakfast to a delicious selection of dishes at dinner, all cooked fresh to order, standards of catering are very very good. Entertainment followed on both nights in the Ballroom from ventriloquists, to comedians, dancers and vocalists, the cabaret flowed throughout the weekend with something for everyone to enjoy. Staff are warm and welcoming and I would definately recommend the Park House to anyone looking for a good quality hotel right on the seafront in Blackpool,

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregster2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    182
    72
    25
    16
See reviews for
261
193
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It is our 3rd year going to the Park House Hotel....We have recently returned from David Smiths Celebration weekend, which we thoroughly enjoyed, just as much as the previous years. Would like to thank the Management and Reception, since our return my husband needs some hospital check ups, and we had to cancel our holiday for the 26th Jan./2n Feb, and they kindly transferred our deposit to March, we both appreciate their kindness. The Park House Hotel is of a very high standard, very clean, friendly, and the food on all occasions has been superb......in fact the more times you go......the more friends you make. We have booked 6 holidays for 2014, and we know we are going to enjoy everyone of them. The entertainment...On the Level... Pyramid.....G & T ......Trev...the organist, who for me plays a special tune which is so close to my heart......and Mike Lancaster, last but not least a comedian of the very best.....sure to put a smile on your face and make you laugh. Can really recommend the Park House..and a big thank you.

Room Tip: we have stayed in the Elizabeth Suite for our Golden Wedding, a must for a special occasion, The Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinandjeanwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

me and my husband came on this weekend with David Smith we had an excellent room overlooking the sea. The food and service was great. Entertainment both nights was top class. The quality of the cleanliness was well above what you expect and all the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be booking again for later this year and next year

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Just arrived back from David Smiths travel celebration weekend very well organised with really top class food and entertainment. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and were kept warm which was good as the weather aiithough dry was very vey cold and windy.. Wifi was available in most public areas and was free however was not available in bedrooms a slight drawback. The service provided by all the staff was top notch and are a credit to the hotel as is the manager who never seemed to go home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just returned from another Christmas through till New Year break at the Park House. What can I say? Once again exceeded expectations especially New Years eve, absolutely top class. A seven course banquet that couldn't have been bettered in any 5* establishment followed by fantastic entertainment with a singer, On the Level (a top duo) and TV funny man Johnnie Casson. Once again we have 50 booked for next year. When in Blackpool stay at the best hotel The Park House!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely room with side sea view. Staff all superb, food was excellent and always hot, rooms were cleaned every day. Car park was always full and could be difficult as there was quite a lot of people just leaving their cars and blocking cars in, but this did not detract from the comfort and friendliness of the Hotel. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyDoc911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have been going to Park House for years now with the children who are now adults always a warm welcome from all the staff, food excellant always piping hotand delicious bedrooms always clean and really comfortable, staff brilliant wont stay anywhere else roll on march.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing