We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from a Monday to Friday stay. Stayed as a family of 5 covering three generations from 10 Years to 87 years. Elderly parents stayed in a sea view room (120) and we stayed in a superior sea view room (121) with our 10 year old daughter. Well worth the extra money to upgrade. All meals were expertly cooked and served to us at our allocated table. A big thank you to Michael, Margaret and Gregor in the dining room and Jack in the bar. So good that on the first day we booked to return in July. Have to say that because of various disabilities and ages we found this to be one of the easiest hotels in Blackpool to walk around with large airy rooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay and see you again in the Summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    187
    77
    25
    16
See reviews for
274
201
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massafra, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my family in March and everything was brilliant. It was our first time and we have rebooked for Easter weekend. The hotel was immaculate, staff are so friendly and helpful, food was delicious and tasty cocktails on bar! I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone! Our bedroom was beautifully decorated. Thanks park house and see u soon!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AngeloCisternino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before our Brass Band Contest at the Winter Gardens. John and his team were very attentive and helpful. Worked around our early start with an excellent early breakfast and a speedy check out Sunday morning. Great value for money... Clean hotel and lovely helpful staff. Thanks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mkp32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our dancing group have been coming to The Park House Hotel Blackpool twice a year for the past 6 years, we all LOVE it. From the moment we arrive the porter takes our luggage from our coach to our bedrooms. We find all the staff helpful and friendly nothing seems to much trouble for them. The restaurant staff are just the same so eager to please. There is a excellent choice of meals on the menu catering for every ones tastes, expertly cooked by the chef and his team. The hotel has a snooker room, two bars, one with a television, and the other in the ballroom where they have some very good evening entertainment with artists and also sequence dancing. The hotels friendly compere Trevor is also an excellent organist, and perfect for dancing too. All in all we recommend The Park House Hotel Blackpool a first class hotel all round, and we will be returning later on in the year for another great holiday. Congratulations to all concerned we cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Front bedrooms get the afternoon and evening sun but are a little more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 123honeybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Went for a weekend break, enjoyed everything about the hotel, from the warm and friendly welcome on arrival to our departure, very well maintained with nice staff and good food.
We will certainly go again, couldn't fault it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were met by the porter who came out to our car to take our luggage into the hotel we did not need to touch it until we were given our key for the room were the porter had placed our luggage. The reception staff were very helpful by directing everybody to there rooms, The dinning room staff were also there help you with any request that you made from the menu. the food was as is always the case first class the chef should be complemented on his cooking every meal was really enjoyable. Just a few words on the bar staff who work tirelessly to keep the customers happy with pleasant conversation to a good listening ear. The entertainment was very good what with artist and some fine sequence dancing every night made for a great weeks holiday we look forward to coming back again we have been coming to park house now for over 7 years and always find the experience a pleasant one.

Room Tip: avoid rooms over ball room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernard33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hms Diana have been holding their March reunions for the last 6 years at The Park House Hotel Blackpool The staff are wonderful, friendly, and go out of their way to make sure everbody enjoy's themselves,the food is wonderful, also the entertainment. The hotel is lovely and warm and comfortable with a homely atmosphere, nothing is to much trouble. Two Car Parks everthing you would want to enjoy a nice leisurely break.
It's for sure we will be going their every March whilst we have our association.

John Fisher Secretary

Room Tip: For £10.00 per person you can have a beautiful large seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,143 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing