We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
519
211
85
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
211
85
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn kaysister hotelthe general managerside sea viewentertainment every nightthe hotel managerreception staffrefurbished roomnext yearbit datedevery eveningmeal timesweekend breakkeep up the good worklovely hotelgreat weekendwould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I can only endorse what other reviewers have said. Friendly staff, excellent restaurant with a wide variety of dishes, good bedrooms and clean fresh bathrooms. What more could you want at an very reasonable price. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Park House Hotel is without question the best Hotel I have stayed in on my visits to Blackpool. They made those attending the Annual Conference feel, collectively and individually, very welcome and part of 'their family'. It would be wrong to single out any specific individual as everyone form reception, to bar staff, to waiting staff and those that keep the hotel and its rooms so clean and pristine all contribute in their own way to making a stay at this Hotel one that certainly makes me want to return.
I can not comment really on the entertainment as I did not get involved in this. However from chatting to other guests it is quite clear that the entertainment is enjoyable and certainly in line with the rest of the Park House Hotel Experience.
It is my intention to return to this hotel and to recommend it to friend and colleagues/.
Thank you for a great weekend and while I may be returning several pounds heavier it is testament of a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Another enjoyable stay at the park house hotel, good food, clean comfortable rooms, enjoyed the entertainment, really well looked after by hotel manager Mr John Kay and staff, looking forward to next event

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff at the hotel can not do enough for you. the food is excellent with lots of different choice,s and the manager mr john kay is always there to help and make sure your stay is the best you can have. the rooms are very clean and comfortable with different size's depending on your needs. will definitely be going back again for a nice relaxing stay. thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914davec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent time with brilliant General Manager John Kay and his team looking after us, nothing to much trouble. The rooms were clean and comfortable as was the whole of the hotel. My room was a suite with a superb views of the sea and the promenade

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews