We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Location”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed on a family weekend at Park House twice now over a period of 2 years and both stays have been very pleasant. The location of the hotel is superb, North Shore, on the promenade away from the hustle and bustle of the town but close enough to walk to. The hotel rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, the food is pretty good with a selection to choose from for your evening meal. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MABurslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed a week with bus trip got a room which was huge with dressing room at end and excellent ensuite bathroom with new walk in shower at other end,room seemed newly done up, problem was this near 30 ft long room had only one small window with an opening bit about the size of an a4 sheet of paper,the view was fantastic as long as you like a brick wall 3 feet away! As if that wasnt bad enough at the bottom of this gap was a huge industrial extractor from the kitchens , the sound smell and heat from this was like a scene from hell. When we opened the door to this hellhole the heat almost knocked us back,and the room was black dark , This was the most claustrophobic room id ever been in despite the size .we complained and after a night from hell lying awake sweating in about 80 odd degrees with a fan blowing over the bed , we got another room which at least had a window looking over the delapidated city but with no shower! The food was like 70s school dinners with the same carrots peas and cauliflower in a bowl of warm water every night, although the waiting staff were very good, the front sofas looking to sea were good but the bar was ruined by football blasting out of a tv every night . Not good!

Room Tip: Get one at seafront accept nothing else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

In arrival the staff were very welcoming and friendly! The hotel entrance and lobby is well decorated and very clean. The rooms are a bit dated with the decor but they were very well presented and spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning was lovely! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kerry89170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Park Hotel, clean,comfortable excellent food and outstanding staff what more could you ask for.i had a sea view room with a walk in shower which did at times switch fro hot to cold without warning.there was entertainment each evening after the Bingo most of which was of a good standard especially the Saturday and Sunday night. As mentioned earlier the food was excellent and the quantity was good and this coupled with the good service made meal times most enjoyable I must mention Micheal the resturant manager who went out of his way to be helpful and helped with service when the room was busy.the bedrooms were cleaned daily to a good standard

Mention must be also made of the door to door service provided by David Smith Travel you never touch your luggage other than in your room which takes a lot of hassle out of travelling especially as you get older.

I can only suggest you try this holiday or one of David's other holidays I am sure that you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Sea view rooms good but can be a bit noisy from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

You can't get better than the Park House Hotel. Great location on the North Prom, Staff friendly and proffesional and great food. Fantastic to sit in the sun lounge and watch the world go by with a pint. Entertainment maybe slightly geared towards the elderly but still good. games room a little out dated with a few of the coin ops not working. would highly recommend and will return at the end of August.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigAbertillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms overlooking the sea front was brilliant. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Food was good and served quickly. The location is excellent and only a short walk to the town centre. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this hotel only a week before we stayed after recieving an email promoting some offers they had available over the bank holiday weekend. We have stayed in their sister hotel The Doric before and after reading the excellent reviews on trip advisor, we had no hesitation in booking for a 1 night stay DBB. At a cost if £75 prpn it was a bargain. The hotel is very nicely presented and is immaculate. Plenty of car parking spaces and in a great location . The Dinner menu was varied and had a good selection to choose from as did the breakfast menu both were very tasty. The evening entertainment was an added bonus and although we didn't play bingo or join in with the ballroon dancing we did enjoy watching them . There was also a female singer on who was very good, full of energy and done her best to keep us entertained. We have stayed in many different hotels and guest houses in Blackpool and this is by far the best! What makes it so is the staff, they create an almost family atmosphere, its easy to see why oeople keep returning. Which we Will be doing soon,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank despinaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing