We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Wedding Weekend”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruby Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Three generations of our family had a long weekend at the Park House and enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff were very polite, friendly and very helpful, especially the receptionists on the front desk who were amazing, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Our rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent, we will definitely return for another visit, hopefully in the not too distant future, can definitely recommend the Park House Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    185
    75
    25
    16
See reviews for
267
196
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Three generations of us recently stayed at the Park House Hotel for a long weekend,we had an amazing time celebrating my mum's birthday. We found the entertainment on the Thursday night absolutely brilliant credit to all. Overall the weekend was amazing from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. We would definitely recommend the Park House Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy-bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is exerlent but entertainment poor Friday not bad but rest of weekend same man also televisions in rooms not good could do with upgrading this was my second visit would not hesitate to use again hopefully the two things can be addressed

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank audrey470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A relaxing , warm and welcoming hotel , I requested before hand a lower floor room as one of our party had panic attacks , and the room was excellent and because of this we had a relaxing stay , bar food was excellent and would have no hesitation visiting again

Room Tip: There is sometimes functions on and whilst we had no problems , this could be worth thinking about w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniepatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed on a family weekend at Park House twice now over a period of 2 years and both stays have been very pleasant. The location of the hotel is superb, North Shore, on the promenade away from the hustle and bustle of the town but close enough to walk to. The hotel rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, the food is pretty good with a selection to choose from for your evening meal. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MABurslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed a week with bus trip got a room which was huge with dressing room at end and excellent ensuite bathroom with new walk in shower at other end,room seemed newly done up, problem was this near 30 ft long room had only one small window with an opening bit about the size of an a4 sheet of paper,the view was fantastic as long as you like a brick wall 3 feet away! As if that wasnt bad enough at the bottom of this gap was a huge industrial extractor from the kitchens , the sound smell and heat from this was like a scene from hell. When we opened the door to this hellhole the heat almost knocked us back,and the room was black dark , This was the most claustrophobic room id ever been in despite the size .we complained and after a night from hell lying awake sweating in about 80 odd degrees with a fan blowing over the bed , we got another room which at least had a window looking over the delapidated city but with no shower! The food was like 70s school dinners with the same carrots peas and cauliflower in a bowl of warm water every night, although the waiting staff were very good, the front sofas looking to sea were good but the bar was ruined by football blasting out of a tv every night . Not good!

Room Tip: Get one at seafront accept nothing else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

In arrival the staff were very welcoming and friendly! The hotel entrance and lobby is well decorated and very clean. The rooms are a bit dated with the decor but they were very well presented and spotlessly clean. Breakfast in the morning was lovely! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry89170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,093 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing