We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Oakwell Hotel
Ranked #181 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We just got back from a Hen weekend. Loved the hotel the owners were very helpful and polite, even put up with all the drunks in our group who refused to go bed! Would recommend this hotel to everyone including families.
Will hopefully return here next year with my children for a weeks holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaimeb1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    24
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

I booked a stay package for blackpool and this was the hotel we stayed in, there was 10 of us in total and they accomodated for all of us, The owners were very pleasant and polte, the rooms were nice, all with en-suite, Altho i didnt have breakfast, the rest of my stag party were verypleased with it, I would definately stay here again

W.Sanderson

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

we recently stayed at the royal oakwell,the hotel was spotless,breakfast was lovely even catering for the vegertarians in our group,some ladies were late for breakfast and it wasn,t a problem,the staff were warm ,friendly and very welcoming,i would definately stay again......thanks to angelo,marco and maria.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treeceastonvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I recently stayed at the hotel for my he party and travelled with 5 friends. The hotel is well; positioned in between the pleasure beach and the town centre with all bars and clubs are situated. We had a very spacious and clean family room with a sea view and tea and coffee making facilities. The room was spotless on arrival and was cleaned to a good standard everyday, with towels replaced.
The owners themselves are lovely and you cannot ask for a nicer and more helpful family. They provided taxis for us each evening and went out of their way to ensure that we had a lovely and enjoyable stay. Breakfast was scrumptious and piping hot, and always served with a smile even at 9 in the morning!! :)
As we checked out they overheard that we had to wait 4 hours for our bus and kindly offered to keep our luggage safe for us (save walking around Blackpool with several cases), This was most welcomed and an example of how kind they were to us throughout our stay.
I would highly recommed this hotel to anyone wishing the go on a small budget and still have a clean, nice hotel in a very good location. I shall definatly be making this the hotel I return to shall i go back to Blackpool in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucybear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

I stayed here with a group of eight friends for my birthday, alot of my group didnt end up going and the hotel were very understanding, they put the vacancy sign back up to try and sell the rooms to get us sum money back which was very kind of them. The hotel was just what we were looking for good location and really welcoming owners. The bar area is a good size and we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar before going out. All my group returned at different hours of the night which wasnt a problem because you get your own keys to come and go as you please. The rooms are very clean and of good size, I would recommend this hotel to groups couples and families and will definately be returning myself hopefully x

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misszoe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkswell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

stayed here with 4 friends and was made very welcome. Had stayed here when i was young, but different owners now and it was still as lovely as it used to be. Very clean and lovely breakfast, deffo book half board next time. I will deffo be going back next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkw123065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Stayed here With Friends from Canada,Windsor,St Helens, Leeds and Carlise.... all us girls had a great time, Franco and his family are so freindly and happy really looked after us. I am 7 months pregnant and franco took my case to my room for me, the family couldnt have been more helpful.... the hotel is very clean the breakfast is lovely unfortunatly we didnt stay for evening meal but we could smell the food being cooked and smelt great i would stay Bed,Breakfast, Dinner next time tho definatly.. The rooms are warm and clean just could be updated abit and the towels could be too...
I will be coming back here next year with friends and i will recomend to all my family and friends too . great time thanks franco and family x xxxx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotmama37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Hotel
Oakwell Hotel
#477 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oakwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oakwell Hotel

Property: Royal Oakwell Hotel
Address: 17-19 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership. The Royal Oakwell Hotel is a family run establishment located in South Shore Blackpool. We are 100 yards from the beach and close to all the attractions and amenities. Each room now boasts new mattresses, bed linen, flat screen freeview television and dimmable lighting. Free WIFI is also offered in public areas. A full hot and cold English breakfast buffet is also included in the room rate. Our cosy and welcoming bar is the perfect place to relax after visiting the sights. The children will be occupied for hours on our brand new free retro games machine. We pride ourselves on our service and always willing to accommodate any special requirements. Book through our website for our very best prices. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Oakwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing