We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff...good location ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Oakwell Hotel
Ranked #94 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in my hen party weekend. The staff- I mainly had dealings with Franco, he was lovely and made everything easy. The rooms were basic but you just want a bed to fall into when your drunk and it did just that. Breakie in the morning hit the spot. Would I stay here again, for a hen party yes, for a weekend away with the fella, think i would go more up market.
Thanks for the lovely time!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bouchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Royal Oakwell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

what a lovely family run hotel and a wonderfull family had a few laughs with the family. Hotel very clean and breakfast was outstanding thanks for the fried bread mario lol i went with my sister but due to a family crisis we had to cut our holiday short by 4 days but the 4 days we did stay was brilliant can't say enough about this family franco, maria, mario, and not forgetting francos wife who i had a lovely chat to. The hotel is very close to all ameneties 1 minute down the road to the sea lovely quite street i would highly recomend this hotel for couples, familys and senior citizens its neither a big hotel and not small either can't say enough bout how friendly these people are i wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again the best in blackpool my love goes to this lovely family and bless their grandchildren who live on the premises angelo is a little star all my love margaret xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: room no 5 exellent double bed and single bed big room and very clean very comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 774margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

8 of us have just returned from a hen weekend in Blackpool and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.

The hotel owners including Franco were very welcoming and helpful. Bfast, rooms & location were all great and we would all stay again if ever in the area.

Thanks to the Royal Oakwell for providing a great base for the hens and I!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparksteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was my second visit to Royal Oakwell, the first last year with a hen party and the most recent with the kids. each time the service has been fantastic and made our holiday so enjoyable!! The family are so friendly and made us feel comfortable, they are like friends you visit! We wouldnt look anywhere else in Blackpool and i would recommend to any one looking for a fantastic hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraGilgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

just back from Royal Oakwell in Blackpool and once again Franco, Maria and Angelo outdid themselves, they couldnt have been more helpful nothing is too much trouble. Hotel isnt fancy but its comfortable and clean and food is excellent (thanks Angelo what a cook!) My nephew and his family came on the friday for his 40th and we arranged for them to bring out a cake they even cut it up for us later that evening when we got back from our night out. I would definately recommend this hotel my family have been going for a number of years now and wouldnt even think about going anywhere else.

Room Tip: go for a room at the front as others only have one small window looking out into a lane!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsmum2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Absolutely excellent place to stay, made to feel welcome and not someone in the way, as other places do, in fact made to feel like one of the family. Just satayed for 5th year running, think that says something, breakfast included in price and excellent, optional evening meal, recommended as freshly cooked and a damn sight cheaper than eating out. Even the bar is cheaper than my local.
Really nice to have people that care about there guests, will try to be back for the lights later on in year, thanks to all the Cirillo family for our stays!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Whether you are looking for a place to rest your head or a hotel that will make up part of your Blackpool trip memories, The Royal Oakwell is the hotel for you! My party of 13 stayed for a long weekend and we all felt well looked after and welcome. The service is second to none, the prices are unbeatable for what you get in return, the rooms are spotless, but the owners are simply the best!! First time I've ever hugged a hotel owner after staying just 2 nights. You would be hard pushed to find nicer people!! The only hotel I will stay in from now on in Blackpool

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgarrityclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#38 of 859 in Blackpool
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Hotel
Oakwell Hotel
#509 of 859 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oakwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oakwell Hotel

Address: 17-19 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership. The Royal Oakwell Hotel is a family run establishment located in South Shore Blackpool. We are 100 yards from the beach and close to all the attractions and amenities. Each room now boasts new mattresses, bed linen, flat screen freeview television and dimmable lighting. Free WIFI is also offered in public areas. A full hot and cold English breakfast buffet is also included in the room rate. Our cosy and welcoming bar is the perfect place to relax after visiting the sights. The children will be occupied for hours on our brand new free retro games machine. We pride ourselves on our service and always willing to accommodate any special requirements. Book through our website for our very best prices. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Oakwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing