We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay there again,recommend it to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Oakwell Hotel
Ranked #101 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2010

very clean and friendly owners, when we go to blackpool again would stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2010

Angelo, Maria and Franco are very kind and helpful family who can,t do enough to make your stay enjoyable and safe.I went there for my Daughters Hen weekend and even though the rooms are basic they are clean and tidy. The food is very good and well worth trying.Thank you all for your kindness during our stay.
Love from Susan (mum) Dannii (hen) Ellen (aunt).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanlaverty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

sorry im late with review what can i say gr8 stay again nothing is 2 much trouble took my twin and here daughter with us and they had a lovely time she said marios steakpie is 2 die for the family make you feel at home and nothing is 2 much trouble cant wait 2 go back see you next year

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresaandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

we stayed for one night , the room was lovely and clean, food was nice. notyhing was too much trouble, we were made to feel at home and i would def recomend this hotel we will be going t blackpool again in october and we will be booking to go in the royal oakwell

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalMilazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Vernon Hotel & Self Catering Lodge
0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 136 in Blackpool
160 reviews
0 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#85 of 864 in Blackpool
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oakwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oakwell Hotel

Address: 17-19 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £20 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership. The Royal Oakwell Hotel is a family run establishment located in South Shore Blackpool. We are 100 yards from the beach and close to all the attractions and amenities. Each room now boasts new mattresses, bed linen, flat screen freeview television and dimmable lighting. Free WIFI is also offered in public areas. A full hot and cold English breakfast buffet is also included in the room rate. Our cosy and welcoming bar is the perfect place to relax after visiting the sights. The children will be occupied for hours on our brand new free retro games machine. We pride ourselves on our service and always willing to accommodate any special requirements. Book through our website for our very best prices. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Oakwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing