We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Review of Minotel Lucena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Minotel Lucena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and 3 friends went to Blackpool last weekend to celebrate my 30th birthday. It was a bad start as the weather was awful, we got caught in lots of traffic which caused us to miss the 1st half of the England match! We were cold and tired when we arrived at Lucena but from the moment we met Richard (the owner) he did everything possible to make us feel at home!! He was helpful, informative and honestly the most friendly man I have met in a long time! As none of us had been to Blackpool before he helped us with where to drink and eat and where the best clubs were! Next time I go to Blackpool I won't be looking for somewhere to stay I will be looking for availability at Lucena!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teigen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    29
    14
    11
    21
See reviews for
45
23
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Could not of been happier with my stay home from home. owner possibly one of the nicest blokes Iv met helpfull informative and welcoming yet not over Bering. Fantastic location not far from all the action yet not on top of it that your bothered by the bars and clubs emptying out. Would not stay at anyother hotel all ready talking about taking my wife and kids, fantastic all round could not want more!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briano33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is brilliant for value, comfort, peace and being made to feel welcome. When we first got to the hotel the Gentleman that owned the hotel guided us to free parking which saved us 20, fantastic service straight away!. The room was comfortable convenient and just what us girls needed. Breakfast was lovely and the right portion size to get you going to in the morning. The location is perfect right in between both south and north promenade, we only literally had a 5 Min walk to the main attractions and the beach was right in front of us!. Absolutely amazing time definitely would go back again, thank you for being so friendly and welcoming it really made our weekend!.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorkay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Would just like to say from the moment i met Lynn she made me and my son most welcome everything about the hotel was lovely from the location which was only a short walk away from town the breakfast was lovely my son who has a big appetite was well fed the room had everything you need for your holiday would recommend this hotel to friends and family totally enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndyloo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cornelly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed,Richard and Lynne went out of their way to be helpful,made sure we were happy,this continued throughout our stay,the rooms were lovely and clean,the breakfast was excellent,the location is perfect also,not to far from anywhere,i could not have asked for a better stay at a hotel,and would certainly go there again with no hesitation,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidphills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Had a fabulous stay at the lucena as did all my family. The room was lovely and my children loved the bunk bed . The breakfast was really nice and enjoyed by all.
Would strongly recommend this hotel to those with children. We stayed there after a day st te pleasure beach and it made for. Lovely few days away.o

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Me and the girls stayed here for my hen do... Lovely clean hotel ... Richard an Lyne are lovely too and very helpful!! Even tho I must say apparantly Richard as the most terrible bed head ;) .... As for the breakfast what more could just ask for... The nicest cleanest white eggs iv ever had in any establishment!! Would highly reccomend this hotel and will defo use again !! An many apologies Richard on the abuse u got at 5am ;) she as now been put back in her cage ... ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafitz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#290 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#70 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minotel Lucena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minotel Lucena

Property: Minotel Lucena
Address: 9-11 Barton Avenue, Blackpool FY1 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Minotel Lucena 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Minotel Lucena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing