We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
58
40
18
15
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
40
18
15
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball tabletea coffeb bsmelt lovelyoriginal hotelpleasure beachbreakfast includedhotel ownerbooked last minutebar areaquiet streetmin walkmy mumplenty of hot watershort staybreakfast was amazingnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and 3 friends went to Blackpool last weekend to celebrate my 30th birthday. It was a bad start as the weather was awful, we got caught in lots of traffic which caused us to miss the 1st half of the England match! We were cold and tired when we arrived at Lucena but from the moment we met Richard (the owner) he did everything possible to make us feel at home!! He was helpful, informative and honestly the most friendly man I have met in a long time! As none of us had been to Blackpool before he helped us with where to drink and eat and where the best clubs were! Next time I go to Blackpool I won't be looking for somewhere to stay I will be looking for availability at Lucena!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teigen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Could not of been happier with my stay home from home. owner possibly one of the nicest blokes Iv met helpfull informative and welcoming yet not over Bering. Fantastic location not far from all the action yet not on top of it that your bothered by the bars and clubs emptying out. Would not stay at anyother hotel all ready talking about taking my wife and kids, fantastic all round could not want more!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briano33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is brilliant for value, comfort, peace and being made to feel welcome. When we first got to the hotel the Gentleman that owned the hotel guided us to free parking which saved us 20, fantastic service straight away!. The room was comfortable convenient and just what us girls needed. Breakfast was lovely and the right portion size to get you going to in the morning. The location is perfect right in between both south and north promenade, we only literally had a 5 Min walk to the main attractions and the beach was right in front of us!. Absolutely amazing time definitely would go back again, thank you for being so friendly and welcoming it really made our weekend!.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctorkay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Would just like to say from the moment i met Lynn she made me and my son most welcome everything about the hotel was lovely from the location which was only a short walk away from town the breakfast was lovely my son who has a big appetite was well fed the room had everything you need for your holiday would recommend this hotel to friends and family totally enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndyloo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed,Richard and Lynne went out of their way to be helpful,made sure we were happy,this continued throughout our stay,the rooms were lovely and clean,the breakfast was excellent,the location is perfect also,not to far from anywhere,i could not have asked for a better stay at a hotel,and would certainly go there again with no hesitation,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidphills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews