We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a quiet location ”
Review of The Ramsay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ramsay Hotel
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a one night stay at this hotel with friends and family . We were very pleased with the triple room we had. They lay on bottles of water biscuits coffee tea and hot chocolate . The bathroom tray is great too . Very clean and the host and hostess are very friendly and they had a lot of repeat customers . Breakfast went down very well and they even give you lurpak butter lol ! Would definitely book again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank curryqueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the Ramsay Hotel which, for Blackpool, is a very good B&B .It doesn't do anything fancy but has nice clean rooms, a good breakfast, is far enough away from the areas of Blackpool occupied by the type of people best avoided to be quiet but close enough to the Tower to be accessible via tram with a tram/bus stop just over the road. Staff and owner very friendly.
Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and go during the warmer months and sleep with a window open then sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Wonderful Hotel team who always put 'us' the service clients 1st and not the other way around. They thoroughly deserve all the usual accolades, plaudits, and recommendations they have already received! Long may they prosper ****
Brian and June Coghlan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJohnCoghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Ramsay Hotel for one night. Not much going on in the hotel as i couldent find anyone to complane too my room smelt of strong urine :( it was soon sorted out thou . the food was microwaved and very poor mash potato very lumpy to say the least we fell ill shortly after the food . plenty of on street parking nearby. Wifi OK but may not work on the upper floors. Breakfast between 9am and 9:30am only. if you dare eat it that is thou . Lazy poor bad :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauleyeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Ramsay Hotel which, for Blackpool, is a great B&B for a short weekend stay. It doesn't do anything fancy but has nice clean rooms, a good filling breakfast, is far enough away from the areas of Blackpool occupied by the type of people best avoided to be quiet but close enough to the Tower to be accessible, bus and tram stops very close by. Add to that a lovely welcome and helpful owners/staff I'd recommend the Ramsay to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laup B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Ramsay Hotel for one night. Not much going on in the hotel but lovely and clean. Well worth the money paid. The rooms were nicely decorated, breakfast was nice - although it would have been better if there was vegetarian option available. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boltonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Practicalities – space for six cars in front of the hotel, plenty of on street parking nearby. Wifi OK but may not work on the upper floors. Breakfast between 9am and 9:30am only.
Location : short walk to Lowther Avenue tram stop or bus stop outside the hotel, Ten minutes on either into the Town Centre; during the day both run every 20 mins and both run until at least midnight. For the trams you pay the conductor onboard. Fare £1.50 or a day ticket is £4.50 if bought on board or £3.50 if bought in a pay point shop. Three day ticket is £10.50. No return tickets. These tickets cover from Lytham to Fleetwood. Pubs about 7 mins by foot in either direction (both do food).

Room – we had one of the superior rooms which had a bay window and great views out over the Irish Sea along the N Wales Coast, up to Cumbria and the Isle of Man. Toiletries, bottled water, biscuits and stuff to make hot drinks all provided. Comfortable bed. Ceiling wallpaper beginning to come away by the window but otherwise the hotel is is very good condition and spotlessly clean. Flatscreen TV. There is a lift so I think wheelchair users would be OK.

Breakfast was a bit restricted, the same everyday but well cooked. English breakfast plus cereal and fresh fruit etc.

Generally – this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. Bar, tv room and dining room. Location is good and reasonably priced. Superior rooms (there are 2) worth the extra. Despite being on the Prom it's a very quiet location – the only thing that disturbed us were some drunk Mansfield Town supporters coming back at 1am (not the hotel's fault obviously). Might stay here again although the very late breakfast time might put me off. There are a lot of other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g4shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
868 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ramsay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ramsay Hotel

Address: 90/92 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at The Ramsay Seafront Hotel, we are a non smoking hotel catering for couples, families, & senior citizens. Set in prime seafront location on the Queens Promenade, part of the select North Shore. In easy reach of the town centre, all the shows, tower and piers, casino located approx 50 meters away. Offering all superior en-suite rooms, lift to all floors and free car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ramsay Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing