We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !! Staff Friendly & Helpful, Will Definately be Back !!”
Review of Raffles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raffles Hotel
Ranked #76 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were welcomed by very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, and our 19 month old little girl was made very welcome. The room was pretty and spotless clean. The location is very central to the main attractions. The food in this hotel is better than anywhere else we've been. A large choice at breakfast. We'd like to Thank Graham, Ian, Phil and John for making our stay so pleasurable, we're coming back next month for the illuminations and are upgrading to one of the suites which are truly lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaggyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Came to Blackpool for The Darts st The Winter Gardens with friends could not have chosen better. From the moment we arrived Ian and Graham made us welcome we received a warm friendly service in a very homely atmosphere. Bedrooms very clean tidy and well equipped as was the bathroom which had endless hot water. Breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Good parking area. Excellent location only 5mins walk to all amenities. Phil the night manager is a dream and a night cap in the bar is a must for entertainment value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trayalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed from 16th July to 27th July. Graham and Ian very friendly, could have what we wanted for breakfast which was always lovely and hot. Phil was great looked after mum each evening when we went out and returned late at night (apologies Phil for not seeing you on our last night). Have booked for Easter next year but maybe see you before.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here on a Saturday night in a twin room with my mum. Very nice hotel with free drink in the tea shop upon arrival. Owners are very friendly & accommodating (especially with help parking your car!). Room was just big enough, comfy bed and all very clean. Back a few streets from the sea front was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep and we had a view of the tower. Was £36 each inclusive of a big & well cooked breakfast. Don't spend any more time trawling through any more of the 1000's of Blackpool hotel reviews - this is a good & reasonably priced one!

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have a tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Just returned from a weekend in Blackpool witth friends who stay here regularly. Om my goodness what a lovely hotel. From the minute I walked in I felt so welcome. Nothi g is ever too much trouble. I had the nicest single bedroom I have ever stayed in. They can be so dreary as if we singles don't count. It waa so light with a love,y Greek theme. Breakfast included was delicious and again nothing too much trouble. Just ask and its done!! Ate in the tea rooms twice - again delicious and the lovely Sandra serving so pleasant. Not always the case in Blackpool. Well done Raffles!!! no hesitation in recommending you!!!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank dizzylinzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My uncle recommended Raffles, he lives and has worked with many hotels in Blackpool over the past twenty years. We were delighted with our findings!! Philip greeted us after taking our initial enquiry, he was so welcoming and friendly and showed us up to our room offering to carry our baggage. The room and ensuite were spotless with a capital 'S' On leaving the room Philip asked whether we wanted any advice on where to go or what to do, nothing was too much trouble. He offered to book us a meal, real excellent customer service!!! The location is great... just a few minutes to the sea front. Car parking no problem. Excellent breakfast!! A 'gem' of a hotel Well Done Raffles!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyJaneTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Just came home from Blackpool the Raffles hotel was a fantastic experience .I went with my mother and sisters all rooms were different but very tastfully decorated. everything was spotless. I have a disabled mother and sister who were taken well care of nothing was too much for Graeme and Ian they are very good at looking after people. The food was top class. they have a beautiful tearoom all the staff are very good at their job thankyou phil the barman who entertained us. Already booked to go back in October cant wait thankyou guys for a wonderful stay see you soon all the woman who stayed from Whitehaven.if staying in blackpool stay here you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janicegoodwin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 861 in Blackpool
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#30 of 861 in Blackpool
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#13 of 861 in Blackpool
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 861 in Blackpool
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#27 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel

Address: 73-77 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £93 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Raffles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing