We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thankyou so much!”
Review of Raffles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raffles Hotel
Ranked #60 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leicester uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thankyou so much!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

After arriving in Blackpool and finding that the accommodation we originally booked was dreadful, we were on the verge of going back home! That was until we came across Raffles hotel.....what can we say? The whole establishment was to the very highest standard....the suite we were given was spotlessly clean and decorated very tastefully and nothing was too much trouble! We were made to feel very welcome by the whole team and it was much appreciated! If / when we return to Blackpool Raffles will definately be our first point of contact....and we would definately recommend to anyone else! Everything you could possibly need is provided....and I think the other reviews reiterate our opinion! Thankyou again for making our stay an enjoyable one!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiandaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
84
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We've just got back home to Portsmouth after spending THE best three days in Blackpool
Raffles Hotel is such a lovely place to stay and the owners are so lovely and made us so welcome
The rooms are absolutely gorgeous
We can't wait to go back again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariaann1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Raffles is an excellent place to stay. The service is always spot on and the rooms are clean and fresh.
It really is not worth considering anywhere else in Blackpool. The hotel is run in a very efficient way , and the professionalism certainly shines through.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Busterchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the raffles hotel for our holidays for over 10 years and always receive a warm welcome from all the staff. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and the suites are fantastic with loads of space, a fridge and we had a washing machine. The breakfast is always super. You can also sit down in the evening and enjoy some great company in the bar.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliep21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our room with a king size bed was immaculate and well decorated. We slept really well in a comfy bed .We really enjoyed excellent service during our week long stay, so much that we have booked again for another week next February.Staff were welcoming and attentive and Phillip in the bar was good fun when we returned for a late night drink in the bar. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.The hotel was really busy with International guests . This is a great place to stay it really made our week.
There is off road parking in front of the hotel and it is not too far from the Winter Gradens.Thanks everyone! Lyn and Alban,Nuneaton

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynU187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and shown to our accommodation which was a suite and excellent we had six lovely days there with great breakfast every morning the owners and staff could not have been nicer they also have a tea-room serving excellent reasonably priced meals. The tea-room was like the rest of the hotel spotless. When we return to Blackpool this is the hotel we will be staying. Jim & Elizabeth Whyte

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddy156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Both my husband and I have visited Blackpool on numerous occasions and never stay anywhere other than Raffles. We love this hotel and Graham and Ian are such superb hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, the decor and rooms are fabulously decorated and the breakfasts set us up for the day. Definiately to be highly recommended. Love this place and won't stay anywhere else. Well done to you all and we will be visiting soon!
Love,
Julie & Martin
Hyde, Cheshrie

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulously decorated to very high standards, even the rooms on the front of Hornby Roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#40 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#27 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#77 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel

Property: Raffles Hotel
Address: 73-77 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing