We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT !”
Review of Raffles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raffles Hotel
Ranked #73 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Thank-you lads for a warm & welcoming week-end the service& the customer care was fantastic breakfast ace rooms lovely & tidy. 5mins.walk to sea-front everything you could really ask for in a very friendly enviroment once again i would like to thank Ian, Graham, Phil. Would recommend a visit and find out for yourself. hope to be coming back shortly thank-you guys.

Big Colin from corby.

Room Tip: just ask and the lads will try to acommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

We are married couble from Finland. We spend two nights in Rafles Hotel in March. We think that the place is very traditional B&B, cosy, very friendly and excellent location. We can highly reccommed it.

Eine ja Ilkka from Finland

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

just returned from our wekend stay at the raffles hotel. ,this has got to be one off the best hotels we have stayed in blackpool, the service was good the breakfast was large and well presented wife was well inpressed by the size off your sausage graham lol we was upgraded to the suite wich was a nice surprise will definitely be booking again for our next visit to b/pool
see you soon trevor linda huddersfield

Room Tip: any room there all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshirelad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed at The Raffles Hotel, for the Blackpool Magicians convention, Feb 22/24 2013. Best hotel I've stayed in, rooms spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, hosting and service superb, breakfast would set you up for the day. Nothing was too much for the hosts, to make our stay a memorable occasion. Stayed in top hotels around the world - and this certainly matches the best.

R Clayton, illusionist extraordinaire

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jakejess_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My partner and I visited to celebrate my 30th birthday. We where upgraded to the suite free of charge (but definitely worth the extra money if booking). Ian and Graham where wonderful hosts and u couldn't fault a thing. I wouldn't describe raffles as a b&b I would say its a boutique hotel. Will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rombo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at Raffles to attend a convention in Blackpool. I was made very welcome, the room was clean and well presented. Graham and Ian were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were well prepared and a good start to the day. Reserved my room for next year on my departure!

Room Tip: The hotel suite that I saw was well furnished and equipped, and would be my choice for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

After staying in many poor Hotels & B & B's on our frequent trips to Blackpool we were recommended Raffles Hotel by a friend. Our hopes were not that high after a series of bad experiences with Blackpool accommodation but from our arrival to departure both Ian and Graham were amazing. They genuinely care about their guests and want you to come back. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always happy to please. The place is very homely and above all else extremely clean and tidy, they obviously have very good staff. The room was spotless and comfortable and we felt at home straight away. Philip on the bar in the evening was very helpful and friendly and again went that extra mile to make our stay just that little bit more special. Now to breakfast.The young man that served us again was very pleasant and helpful. There was a nice breakfast display with everything you ever want at the breakfast table including fresh fruit. but then came the cooked full English. OMG !!!! The best breakfast we have ever had in a Hotel or B & B Ian is an extremely good cook and everyone talked about the locally sourced delights. This set us up for a very busy time at the winter gardens each day. This is a little gem that we should really keep quiet about but can't. We can't recommend this place enough and have already booked for next year so we don't miss out. Thank you so much for making our stay so special - Andy & Sue

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#59 of 863 in Blackpool
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel

Address: 73-77 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £93 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Raffles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing