We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
245
19
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
19
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suitehornby roadlovely tea roomsmall hotelb bfull english breakfastlittle gemsecond to nonewonderful hotela real home from homeevery morninggreat hoststhree nightssea frontcomfortable bedsbreakfast was amazinggreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have been visiting Blackpool since the 1980's for various Ballroom dance events at the Winter Gardens and The Tower Ballroom. I have stayed in many different B&Bs, hotels and apartments in the town over these years but never have I ever experienced the quality of customer service and venue as The Raffles Hotel. From the moment we arrived at 1am ( it was a long journey with our young twins and yes they stayed up to let us in.) to the time we left we could not have had a better service.
Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was excellent and whatever we wanted to eat came out of the kitchen. The decor in the bedrooms, public areas was clean, well kept and I never once " that could do with a bit of paint!!!!" They were wonderful with our children and not once, when they had a toddler tantrum, were we made to feel guilty.
The price that we paid was extremely reasonable and to be quite honest when we visit Blackpool again I really don't want to stay anywhere else now.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartments so can highly recommend them. Even though we were on the ground floor had no problem with noise and the mornings were very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After staying at raffles 8years ago and enjoyed it then we thought about going to Blackpool again so got in touch with raffles who were very helpful in booking us in to a couple of nights (Wednesday and Thursday) , on arrival we were happily greated ,checked in and taken to our room (no 7) which overlooked hornby rd ,the room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom,breakfast was a good one with plenty of choice a the full English was to die for Mmmm,
At night when going out taxis were sorted to are venue ,and back at hotel bar the staff were great andnothing was to much to ask for ,drink was at a good price too and we enjoy the crack in the bar(phill the barman was a great laugh and we enjoyed is company) would not bother looking for another hotel in Blackpool next time raffles is for us and cannot wait to go back ,its 10\10 from ray and Joanne .

Room Tip: Just book it ,all rooms clean and tidy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp53roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wanted to stay in or near Albert Rd, reviews for this hotel seemed to be good. Disappointed with the room, decor was very dated and the bed very old and uncomfortable.Room to small for two people. Window rattling. Asked for a front room which we had but we did not realize, and were not told, of the noise to be expected late at night.Breakfast was good but limited choice

Room Tip: Quieter room at the back, very noisy at thefront
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian S, Public Relations Manager at Raffles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately there is very little we can do about the external noise, after all we are very central to Blackpool.

We are not sure what choice you would like in a breakfast menu, but you can see a copy of our Breakfast Menu on our website - http://www.raffleshotelblackpool.co.uk/?page_id=400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Raffles hotel is a nice place to stay when you found yourself in Blackpool. The proprietors are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is particularly good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcadam1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife & I spent two nights at Raffles Hotel & must we were made very welcome the the Host Ian & Graham. The room we had was spotless & very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is central to Blackpool the road seemed quite & you are able to get anywhere in Blackpool easily. The restaurant is very pleasant as is the bar. They also have tea room which looked very nice but was not open until the season starts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews