We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, luxury hotel !”
Review of Raffles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raffles Hotel
Ranked #68 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2010

After searching the internet for weeks for our 2 night stay in Blackpool we finally booked a suite at the Raffles Hotel. From the moment we arrived I knew we had made the right decision. The staff and owners were so friendly and helpful- nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel at home and comfortable with our 2 young children. The suite was beautiful and had everything we could have asked for. Breakfast was amazing and the gentleman who served us was fantastic and brilliant with the children. Overall we could not recommend this hotel enough. We will definitely return. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AffinityCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

Stayed with a group of friends for my first visit to Blackpool and cannot recommend Raffles enough, it was brilliant! Staff went out of their way to make you feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Excellent value and a return trip is already planned!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungoverrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I would like to say a big thank to the owners of Raffles for making our stay the best ever in Blackpool on New Years Eve, we lived in Blackpool and stayed in various hotels however this is the best yet, would recommend your stay at Raffles will be fantastic x

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Simply the best hotel in Blackpool. This does not fell like a hotel. It felt like home. Every person that works at Raffles is just as happy to be there as you are (what a fun staff). Ian and Graham have taken care of every detail and there is no request to hard for them. What a rewarding experience to stay at Raffles. If you want the best that Blackpool has to offer, you will find yourself at the Raffles Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpencerBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

first time we have stayed at this hotel but once you have you wont want to go to another. the friedly service and home comforts take some beating. not a fault was found it suited so both 110% well done to all who help run it all all your hard work pays off

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsoncleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

just stayed for 5 days with my family and the staff were very friendly and good at there job i dont think i would stay anywhere else in blackpool except there it made our hoiliday and my 3yr old wanted to move there forever lol brillant with kids

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandras42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed here over the Glasgow September W'end, had such a wonderful time, never stopped laughing from when we arrived to when we left, all the staff are gems and nothing is out the way Rooms are tastefuly decorated and our suite was like an apartment. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, atmosphere was friendly, food delightful and staff amazing, would go back again and again, keep up the good work and see you all soon

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel

Address: 73-77 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £93 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Raffles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing