We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Coach House
Ranked #46 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn
1 review
“Harry”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time the room was lovely clean and spacious. The breakfast had a variety to choose from and tasted very nice. The owners was helpful and lovely greeting on arrival. The honesty bar providing drinks and snacks is a fab idea in the comfy conservatory.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harry121211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    26
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
171
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

stayed there 8th march 2014 just for one night. very friendy place. room was clean and well laid out. ample tea / coffee / milk. breakfast was contenetal or full english. both had a very good selection.
if your staying in blackpool, avoid the cheap b@b's and stay here. well worth it :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destroya777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, in particular the 4 bed poster bed was very comfortable and the room was furnished with character and practically. Friendly service with the option to have drinks and snacks in a communal area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelosiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

what a beautiful hotel which is made even better by the owner Kath and Rik they make you feel so welcome ,we 1st met them when we stayed in their other hotel in blackpool called the Marlow which is around the corner ,The hotels are within walking distance to the fair and the casino even in high heels . The Coach House is stunning inside it has a consevatory with settees in and a honesty bar which you can help yourselves to drinks and jot down what youve had along with room num and pop it into a box which you are billed for before check out .We stayed in room 9 loads of room ,lovely decor, spotless, really comfy bed , tv , coffee/ tea making kit, iron and board ,in corridor for people to share. .All you can eat fresh breakfast , fab fab fab would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitly be returning dont hesitate to book this hotel its a gem in blackpool

Room Tip: room 9 bright and airy and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good on site parking. Welcomed by nice warm welcome from the own of this small hotel. Shown to our large bedroom on the ground floor. The room was clean well furnished with a large bathroom shower and bath. Large four poster bed was very comfortable and all the room had a sexy feel. Good full English breakfast well served. Would stay again anytime I am in Blackpool. All the sites in Blackpool are close at hand. This is a little gem.

Room Tip: Only saw my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petbri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

excellent friendly hosts cant do enough for you, good advice on places to visit rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is amazing would definitely recommend this place it is ideally located near the pleasure beach but far enough to remain quiet.

Room Tip: we stayed in a four poster room and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and were impressed by the whole experience. Being able to park the car on arrival was a bonus as we have spent ages looking for a parking places on previous trips to Blackpool. The room was clean and attractive with a comfortable four poster bed. We had everything we needed for our stay, including quality toiletries and a good selection of tea's and coffee. We were given vouchers for a free drink in the casino and we used these when we went there for dinner. Breakfast was good, again quality products were used and there was plenty of choice. In a good location for the pleasure beach with trams and buses to the centre a short walk away. We would recommend a stay here to anyone who likes to feel welcome and comfortable when they are on holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#11 of 858 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlow Lodge
Marlow Lodge
#136 of 858 in Blackpool
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 858 in Blackpool
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#17 of 858 in Blackpool
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: 50 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 4 star detached Tudor style establishment and is the oldest building in south shore Blackpool, having been built in 1851. We are a family run business and have 11 rooms catering for couples and children aged 5-15. We do not cater for group bookings, or single sex bookings. All rooms are to a high standard with ensuite and flat screen TV's. Please ring direct for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing