We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Coach House
Ranked #52 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scarborough
1 review
“Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Comfy clean room. Great location. Friendly owner. Tasty breakfast and good value. Wont find better in blackpool. 100 yards from pleasure beach. 50 yards to the tram stop with 2 min ride to town. Also just round the corner maybe 200 yards is mcdonalds, yates and dutton arms(good steaks) what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iainscarb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    24
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
163
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a brief 1 night stay at 'The Old Coach House'.After many overnight stays in Blackpool over the years we have finally found a little gem of a b&b.The room was spotless with a comfy bed and ample tea & coffee provided.Breakfast was superb and the hosts were very attentative without being too pushy.I would say if you are after a good clean establishment with a top class breakfast and nice hosts then look no further.We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clarky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Its lovely a hotel, very quiet and homely. Clean and tidy althroughout the hotel. The Owners are very kind and friendly. Often checking if anything is needed. Will be returning often. HIGHLY recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

After a long flight in from overseas, there was nothing too much trouble for the fantastic staff, the rooms were clean and just right. The breakfast needs a special mention absolutely TopTastic it was the best British breakfast I've tasted in years. the location and parking was just right, Thank you and well done guys for a great stay I will recommend the Old Coach House every time, and obviously will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q8102VKNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the best b/b, hotel we have stopped in Blackpool and we have been going to blackpool a lot of years for long weekends. Jack & kelvin are excellent hosts , breakfast is brilliant , room was very clean & comfortable with a very warm feeling
We was there for easter weekend and when we went down for breakfast on easter sunday there was a easter egg for everyone stopping there which was a very lovely, we cannot fault anything about this b/b

Room Tip: Room 2 isa four poster bed with large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This bed and breakfast .. ideally situated by south pier is stunning ... new owners Jack and Kelvin are friendly accommodating and excellent hosts. The rooms are beautiful clean and airy .. as is the whole hotel .. breakfast amazing with plenty of choice .. I am sure I will be back x

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F, Owner at The Old Coach House, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Cheers!! Don't forget to ring us direct for the cheapest prices in the future! take care and thanks again! Rick & Kath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Really nice friendly place, not the usual b&b, would recommend, really welcoming, nice warm clean room, welcomed at the door and really good selection for breakfast, couldnt really fault anything at all, will use again :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank waynelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marlow Lodge
Marlow Lodge
#142 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#49 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynmoore Guest House
Lynmoore Guest House
#108 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House

Property: The Old Coach House
Address: 50 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House is a 4 star detached Tudor style establishment and is the oldest building in south shore Blackpool, having been built in 1851. We are a family run business and have 11 rooms catering for couples and children aged 5-15. We do not cater for group bookings, or single sex bookings. All rooms are to a high standard with ensuite and flat screen TV's. Please ring direct for the best price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Old Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing