We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phillips Apartments
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

thank you andy and lisa for a wonderful stay at your lovely home.we will definately book with you again when we return to blackpool.your friendly greeting and tour of the house was great,you are doing a brilliant job with the renovations and should be proud of what you are achieving,when there are so many places in blackpool being left to rack and ruin.
the rooms are well set out,cosy ,comfortable and made our family holiday great,we have already recommended you to others,so beware of the people from the land of song,for which we once again apologise.
thank you also for the help with the swimming,much appreciated.
we wish you luck in all you do.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anwenevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for your review , We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. Myself and Lisa try our best to help people in the best we can and are allways trying to improve the flats every year. Hope to see you all soon. Andy and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My wife booked a room here for me ,her and my nephew.It was a very nice place to stay and andy was a great help when we needed it.We will be going back in future so thank you andy and lisa hope you go from strength to strength.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you for your review, means alot to both of us.. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us, and We look forward to seeing you in the future. Andy and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

clean and tidy apartments with everything you need, helpful and polite owners. made my time in blackpool an enjoyable one will be returning in the future. very good value for what service you receive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
we hope you really enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Blackpool-Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

hi andy and lisa i had a great stay with u both could not fault the appartment i stayed in with my family, the place was nice and clean and had everything we needed for the time of our stay. lisa and andy also the childern amy, connor where polite and caring, i stayed in the ground floor as iam on a walking stick and andy said it would be better for me and my family. cant wait to return as we had a fab time in blackpool and the time i stay with andy/lisa, see u soon love to to both

Room Tip: great and clean and happy place to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
glad you enjoyed your holiday and found our apartments to your liking-Thankyou and hope to see you all again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

did not look up reviews on apartments, on internet it looks lovely, told them at time of booking that there was myself/husband, daughter with baby of 5 weeks would sleep in pram and child 4yrs, daughter with baby 8 months, would sleep in travel cot which we would bring we climbed two flights stairs, and then a very narrow flight stairs with an acute bend at start of stairs which was very difficult to carry pram up,the apartment was in the attic, we would never have booked it if we had looked it up, one of my daughters only stayed one night, there was not enough room in the bedroom for pram, and travel cot.

On reading reviews now, the carpets definetly don t look new especially the hall carpet, on top floor, leading into lounge, surely anyone travelling from outside to the top there feet should ve been long clean before they got to the top, tap in lounge constantly dripped, the futon was bloody awful to lie on,

proprietor gave us key, showed us room,i asked if they were busy, said yes, hoping that we could ve got another apartment, if i had not paid deposit, i wouldve left then, but this was our treat to family, and was very disappointed especially when i distinctlytold him at time of booking tothat we had two very small babies with us to be put in the attic,

Room Tip: i ve been in many places, this was definitely not my idea of comfort or value. would not recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ansp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
with a young family to support and a business to build up-these damaging remarks do not help us achieve what we have planned -we have spent hundreds of pounds replacing furniture -fridges and carpets and if someone needs a repair doing or anything extra in the flats-we always say to just ask us-we need happy customers to be able to refurbish...you saw our flats on the internet and rang us to book and we did say that a flat for up to 6 people was available with 1 car space-if you bring extra people and cars and say everything is ok when we ask you- then why go home and put these detremental remarks on trip adviser-once we were aware the taps were dripping-these have now been replaced-and the same with all the carpets-we are doing our best to completely refurbish all the apartments to a very high standard but Rome was not built in a day - we are sorry that your 2 day break was not as expected
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

just returned from another lovely stay, we stayed in apartment 6 (no, 3 last year) the apartments are very well equipped and clean, obviously had recent new carpets, beds and bedding extremely clean and comfortable. overall we cannot fault it a warm friendly welcome by andy and lisa who go out of their way to ensure a good time, already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thankyou very much-we think you are working your way through the house as you have had just about all the flats-and as you say- we are trying hard to refurbish them all to a very high standard -----------looking forward to seeing you again soon -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Booked into the Phillips Apartments as a last minute booking in February 2012 due to our usual choice not being available and was pleasantly surprised. The Proprietors Andy and Lisa was very friendly and outgoing and considering it was out of season during our stay had an abundance of information on local things to do. The room we stayed in was very clean and tidy and very well equipped. We will definitely be visiting The Philips apartments again and look forward to catching up with our new friends Andy and Lisa again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth2012si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thankyou very much -we hope to see you all again soon-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Shores Holiday Apartments
Shores Holiday Apartments
#37 of 128 in Blackpool
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#49 of 128 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 857 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillips Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillips Apartments

Property: Phillips Apartments
Address: 56 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phillips Apartments 2.5*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing