We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"great holiday and great family.highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phillips Apartments
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Andy and Lisa are a lovely couple and that's why we have been coming to the Phillips apartments for at least 6 years and love our stay every year. Andy meets us on arrival with a smile and does a lot for my family to make our stay rewarding. The flats are clean and tidy and it feels like a home from home. There is also a car park at the rear which is ideal. Its perfectly situated for the south pier the pleasure beach which my kids love. Truthfully i cant say enough to recommend the Phillips holiday flats and also Andy and Lisa's hospitality, It makes leaving hard, looking forward to next year. Best Regards Brian Phillips and family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you very much for this lovely review. Very much appricated. Myself and lisa look forward to seeing you and your family next year, Allways a pleasure to have you here, many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent a week at the Phillips Apartments between 6th and 13th July.

Andy met us on arrival and our Flat was ready by 10.30am. Very clean and very fresh smelling. Had all the facilities you could need for a self catering stay including Toaster and Microwave.

Freeview TV and free WIFI in the room.

Ideal location and only one minute walk from South Pier and 2 mins walk from Pleasure beach.

Free private parking to the rear and could usually find car parking spaces on the street itself.

Andy and Lisa really do offer a fantastic service and their young family is a real credit to them.

They should be really proud of the business they run and we can't recommend them highly enough. Best value for money and service we have received in over 20 years.

Whenever we return to Blackpool we will certainly try the Phillips Apartments before anywhere else in the hope they have availability.

Andy, Lisa - thanks once again and all the best for the future.

Best Regards
Stuart and Julie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart9787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your nice review, Was a pleasure to meet you both, We look forward to seeing you both in the future.we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of coming back.
Many thanks Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Loved these holiday flats, Found they had everything we needed and wasn't woken by drunken undesirables. Just what we wanted. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely location not far from south pier.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review, means alot, Myself and Lisa are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you in the future,
Many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

just returned from a week at the phillips apartments we stayed in room 4 a room for 2 it was very clean and well equipped andy and lisa are very nice and try to help with any thing will gladly recommend to all family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueken_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review, Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Many thanks
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We are staying in ground floor appartment and that's really handy for my mum. My car always has street parking available right outside the front and there is also a private car park if needed. Owners are friendly and welcoming and always willing to help with information ect. Really glad I chose this place. Pleasure beach is just round the corner and only a few mins drive along the promenade to the other piers ect. The place is well equipped with everything we need . Lovely lounge area and bedroom is lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your review, very much appricated. We both happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all very soon.
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

One ov the best places to stay as a family, very clean and cared for apartments, close to south shore and pleasure beach with plenty eating outlets close by, would highly recommend the family who run the apartments are very family friendly folk and are very helpful, free use of iron ect where other apartment charge by the item you wish to use, well worth every penny their prices are set with family's in mind, this one I feel we will use many many times in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Don't seem two mintues since you were last here, Allways a pleasure to see you and your family. We both look forward to seeing you all soon. Thank you for your review
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Andy & Lisa are very accommodating nice clean apartments and very friendly and good value for money. The apartments are in a nice location close to the pleasure beach, sandcastle and shops etc Blackpool has recently undergone a transformation and myself and would recommend Phillips apartments for yourself catering holiday. Myself and family have stayed in several apartments in Phillips and everyone one is to a high standard and viewed the rest and everyone of them is to high standard. After staying at Philips apartments for several years andy &lisa are now like family. & look forward yo seeing them soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Manager at Phillips Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your review, Lovely to see you all again, always a pleasure to have such a lovely family to stay. Hope to see you all again very soon.
Andy and Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#81 of 133 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#104 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillips Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillips Apartments

Address: 56 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phillips Apartments 2.5*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing