We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phillips Apartments
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

good clean accommodation ,Andy very helpful appreciated help he gave us when we had to prolong our stay at short notice due to family illness. would recommend these apartments for nearness to all facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi there
Thank you for the lovely review, it has been nice meeting you both. look forward to seeing you again soon
Thanks Andy and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed end of July this year. Flats are basic but do the job ,we dont intend on sitting in all day anyway. Andy was very friendly and left us to get on with it. Station rd is fairly quiet (no drunken yobs) yet close to main attractions. Car was safe out the back. Had a great time and got great weather , shorts and t shirt everyday. Would stay again.

Thanks

Paul & Michelle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a nice review. we allways look forward to hearing them. were happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
many thanks Andi and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Upon arrival Andy carried our cases upstairs due to my mobility problems, without being asked.Very friendly to talk too, we came and went as we pleased which was great to pop back for a breather.One of the benefits of staying here is the alley down the side to get to the car park, really saves the walk around as per our other years at Blackpool, at different apartments.Very close to the South Pier with it's Family pub and entertainment by DJ Jillipepper is superb, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 512lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, Were so happy you enjoyed your holiday. all we aim is that you enjoy your time here on holiday and it seems you did that. We hope to see you and your family in the future.
Many thanks Andi and Lisa .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just stayed at The Phillips Apartments for a week with the family. The owners were very friendly and welcoming could not have been more helpful. Apartments very clean, modern and spacious with all accessories included that you could need. Ideal for any family looking to do plenty. Very close to the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and South Shore. Lots of Food facilites close by. Will definately be back next year. Thanks Andy.x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xAlexaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time and effort to post a great review. so pleased you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to meeting you all again.
Many thanks Andi and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking our booking at so shorts notice, we will defo be using you again next year, flat was great, kids loved it, spotless and very comfy, and great how you can come and go as you please, just like at home, without feeling as though you are disturbing other guests..loved the wee patio area,and how well its kept.. owners are really helpful and friendly..keep up the good work Andy and Lisa!!!..be back next year!!!! thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: room 6 great for families!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review we are happy that you and your family had a nice holiday. We both look forward to seeing you next year.
many thanks Andi and Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we really enjoyed ourselfs and the owners were very polite and helpful i would recommend to everyone and thanks again the Hold-croft family we will be here next year holdcroft family and there kids Conner and Amy were cute and hope they are enjoying there presents and the room met our standerds and hope to see you next year

Room Tip: we were in a very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for your nice review. was nice to meet you and your family, glad you all had a great time and managed to do the things you came here to do. glad you all got home safe and are looking forward to coming next year. our kids are still playing with the toys, thank you
Andy and lisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were heading to blackpool with nowhere to stay after phoneing around for somewhere to stay ,had a text from Andy someone must of passed my number on ,he had a lovely flat for us to stay in ,my grandkids loved the bunk beds, the flat had every think we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much ,the flats are lovely and guite no drunks ,thanks for getting in touch Andy ,we enjoy our stay ,:

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 677shauna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinoshark, Owner at Phillips Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thanks for your great review, it was nice to meet you both and your family. glad you had a good time at the phillip's apartments and hope to see you all again next year. thanks again Andy and Lisa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Shores Holiday Apartments
Shores Holiday Apartments
#37 of 128 in Blackpool
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#49 of 128 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#219 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillips Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillips Apartments

Property: Phillips Apartments
Address: 56 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phillips Apartments 2.5*

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing