We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynmoore Guest House
Ranked #137 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Mark & Lynn were very welcoming. The room and whole guest house were very clean and tidy. There were towels, toiletries and tea and coffee facilities in the room which were restocked daily. There was a tv in the room and free wifi. Mark & Lynn were able to advise on places to visit and eat if required. The Lynmoore is a friendly, welcoming guest house and we have already booked to go back in August.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LornaSimon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

On arrival we were greeted with a friendly welcome from Lynn and Mark - cannot fault this guest house - very clean and comfortable the breakfast was fab the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home.....

The hospitality was great cannot fault anything about the Lynmore - close to all attractions we will definately be going back :)

Room Tip: Room was en-suite very clean tea / coffee facilities little extra's added to the bathroom made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracieashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks. First time in Lynmoore. really enjoyed it.
My room was bright and clean and the bed was comfortable.
Mark and Lynn were pleasant and helpful.
Full English breakfast was excellent, and the atmosphere was
homely and friendly. I hope to be back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

stayed here for two nights with our 3 year old grandaughter were made to feel very welcome and mark and lynne were lovely people .
The rooms were nice and clean and had everything we needed for our stay
breakfast was very nice and we didnt have any complaints at all
would stay here again next time we are visiting blackpool and would recommend this to our friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasgowjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed with my family over Easter, Lynn and mark are very friendly. They give my kids Easter eggs for Easter which I thought was lovely. The guest house is lovely and clean and breakfast was excellent. It's walking distance from sea front and pleasure beach, will be visiting again in august

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Second stay here in 2 years and will always be the first place to look for us when we go to Blackpool again. Lynn and Mark are always lovely kind hosts always very helpful. Their knowledge of the area is great and they offered us some vouchers for some of the sights and attractions. Room was very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The hotel is in an ideal position to the pleasure beach and south pier but also away from the hustle and bustle and any nightlife so it's quiet.
This was just a one night getaway for me and my wife but we are already looking into having a family holiday in August.
See you then!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My friend and I stayed for a weekend and chose Lynmoore Guest House due to its close proximity to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. We were not disappointed. Not only is it super close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach and the sea front, the B& B was fab too. Mark and Lynn were very welcoming and were very helpful with advice on where to go and how to get to places. The B&B was very clean and comfortable and we had showergel, a hairdryer and iron provided in the room aswell as tea and coffee making facilities. A full English breakfast was also provided..no complaints there! We will definately be back later in the year for another trip to the Pleasure Beach and to see the illuminations. Thank you Mark and Lynn for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caal2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again later in the year when hopefully the weather will be better! Regards Mark and Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#344 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynmoore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmoore Guest House

Address: 31 Moore Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £23 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynmoore Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark welcomes you to Lynmoore Guest House Guest House in Blackpool. Situated in a quiet, mainly residential street off Waterloo Road, which is just a 2 minute walk from the promenade where you will find major attractions such as the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterworld, South Pier and Go Karting. Lynmoore is also a perfect starting point for the world famous illuminations. Rooms are let on a 'bed only' basis. Sorry no breakfast served here-perfect for those wanting to have a little lie in on a morning! Then pop out to some of the local family owned cafes or to the bigger chain outlets. The Snackery café, Subway, Wetherspoon, KFC and Macdonalds are all within a 5 minute walk away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynmoore Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing