We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family holiday with 2 adults 4 children”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“family holiday with 2 adults 4 children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

August 2014 my sister and I had 2 sea view family rooms with 2 children each very clean and airy good sized bath/shower room, comfortable beds and plenty of clothes storage wardrobes and separate drawers food and service fantastic with very friendly staff. I have been going to the Queens Hotel for over 20 years and Leisureplex took this Hotel over only 2 years ago and it was in poor condition...They are doing their best during Winter periods to update it. Please support them and give them a chance. Great activities in Blackpool for the children we had good weather but even when it rains there is always places to go ,Jungle Jims at Blackpool tower, the sandcastle water park close to the hotel, the pier arcades and Coral Island at North. If you fancy seeing a film there is a cinema on Rigby road at Central., or you can see live shows on the piers and plenty of clubs and bars for the adults or you can stay in the hotel and enjoy entertainment in the Theatre Bar.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor rooms are quieter....say what sort of room you want when you book and check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    134
    104
    75
    72
See reviews for
133
171
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed 14-19July2014, travelled with Blackpool Promotions, We stayed in room330 ask for a sea view got one but was £30. that's o.k. was what I wanted the third floor has been done up recently so the room was nice quite small but what you expect for Blackpool. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. a bit slanted as someone else remarked nothing looked even.
The staff where really good in both bars and the waiters in the Dining room where excellent and fast bringing your meals. It was the time of the meals, the were to early 8o'clock for breakfast and 6 o'clock for the evening meal that's is not what it says on their web pages. that's was the only thing that we did not like.
the entertainment was quite good as well I believe they had bingo on first.The large lounge needs to be done up the paper from the ceiling is just about to fall down, but I would go back again, as it was not a bad place for a short break.

Room Tip: has to be sea views and the third floor as they have been done up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was dated an the floor was slanted. The room was too hot and no air con unit, asked for a fan did supply but wasn't good enough. No shower in bathroom appalled by this!! Very basic no milk in bedroom. It's like the crystal maze trying to find your room. The staff were ok nothing great.Needs the hotel inspector to come and sort it out. Overall very disappointed for £92 per night...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louie2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited The Queens for Family break.We cannot fault the staff,room was spotless food was good.The only gripe we had in fact there were 2, was breakfast at 8am was to early for us and the MILK in the hotel was semi skimmed.YUK !!! couldnt have a decent cuppa till we came home.Could you not have different milks for people who prefer it. Saying all this ,this was our 3rd year at the Queens and we will be back next year,a big THANKYOU to all the staff nothing was to much trouble.But please bring in some WHOLE milk by then.

Room Tip: If you want entertainment in the evening this hotel provides it exellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HazelPARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Been to the Queens this weekend with two friends for a birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely sea view room with big bay window, food good and nothing too much trouble by all staff. Thank you The Queens! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here June 2013 with my daughter, twin room was clean but showing its age bathroom not very big but I believe they have newly refurbished rooms available, we were on a package deal with a tour company, did not intend to spend a lot of time in the room so not concerned as long as it was clean and beds were comfy.
The breakfast and dinner menu was wonderful in my opinion, lots to choose from as well as daily specials, everything we had was first class and served quickly with a smile,
Entertainment in the evening starting with bingo was ordinary but free , I would go again if ever I visit UK again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avoncarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a shame it`s been allowed to become like this.
Called in for drinks during late afternoon. 3 couples in bar and sun lounge empty and most of the doors locked.
Sat outside in car park to drink disappointed.
Called in Theatre Bar later in evening which was ok but asked for coffee with our drinks order and were greeted with miserable (" Do I have to?") attitude.
A tea pot duly arrived with coffee in it but debateable what the taste actually was so we left it and walked out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
2.8 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: 467 - 469 South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Hotel-Blackpool (3 alpha grading AA 3 star) ideally situated on South Promenade, the Queens is one of Blackpool's larger hotels overlooking the Irish Sea and only a ten minute walk from the famous Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle waterpark. The Queens hotel is the newest addition to Leisureplex Hotels and is a perfect base to explore 'Britain's most popular holiday destination' with its prime location between Central and South piers. 111 Bedrooms have central heating and bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, internal telephone, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Generously sized public areas including cocktail bar, recently refurbished theatre bar with superb entertainment, attractive lounges and an indoor heated pool, sauna and gymnasium. Extensive coach and car parking. A Leisureplex Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Queen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing