We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bond Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
122
157
113
82
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
157
113
82
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelresidents barblackpool promotionspleasure beachsingle roombreakfast staffpublic areasbreakfast and evening mealbar pricesfood was lovelyhotel is situatedsea frontcouldn't faultcouldn't do enoughjacuzzibingocompere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

hotels average, decent location for pleasure beach but other than that its a place to keep the bags. jacuzzi /gym /pool need a good scrub. When it came time to eat and we all sat with the oldies in lines waiting for our meals, it was like being back at school with your "dinner window" . but overall it was ok.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

rooms were ok staff ok pool area exelant food yuk yuk entertainment rotten you need to be at least 90 to enjoy it the dining area is a riot we got our dinner at 6.40 main was 2 selections
travel was with blackpool promo bus journy was a nightmare holiday was from 25/07/14 to 01/08/14 checked out on the 30/07/14 did not want to go back on bus it was like a cattle market
we were still on the bus when people were coming on at the seabank boston and st chads to go home as we were waiting to go to the queens people had to stand till we got to our hotel a nightmare

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jairdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

August 2014 my sister and I had 2 sea view family rooms with 2 children each very clean and airy good sized bath/shower room, comfortable beds and plenty of clothes storage wardrobes and separate drawers food and service fantastic with very friendly staff. I have been going to the Queens Hotel for over 20 years and Leisureplex took this Hotel over only 2 years ago and it was in poor condition...They are doing their best during Winter periods to update it. Please support them and give them a chance. Great activities in Blackpool for the children we had good weather but even when it rains there is always places to go ,Jungle Jims at Blackpool tower, the sandcastle water park close to the hotel, the pier arcades and Coral Island at North. If you fancy seeing a film there is a cinema on Rigby road at Central., or you can see live shows on the piers and plenty of clubs and bars for the adults or you can stay in the hotel and enjoy entertainment in the Theatre Bar.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor rooms are quieter....say what sort of room you want when you book and check out the extra costs for sea-view rooms don't just accept what they offer ask questions
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zigzog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed 14-19July2014, travelled with Blackpool Promotions, We stayed in room330 ask for a sea view got one but was £30. that's o.k. was what I wanted the third floor has been done up recently so the room was nice quite small but what you expect for Blackpool. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. a bit slanted as someone else remarked nothing looked even.
The staff where really good in both bars and the waiters in the Dining room where excellent and fast bringing your meals. It was the time of the meals, the were to early 8o'clock for breakfast and 6 o'clock for the evening meal that's is not what it says on their web pages. that's was the only thing that we did not like.
the entertainment was quite good as well I believe they had bingo on first.The large lounge needs to be done up the paper from the ceiling is just about to fall down, but I would go back again, as it was not a bad place for a short break.

Room Tip: has to be sea views and the third floor as they have been done up
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was dated an the floor was slanted. The room was too hot and no air con unit, asked for a fan did supply but wasn't good enough. No shower in bathroom appalled by this!! Very basic no milk in bedroom. It's like the crystal maze trying to find your room. The staff were ok nothing great.Needs the hotel inspector to come and sort it out. Overall very disappointed for £92 per night...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louie2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews