We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the funny thing is”
Review of Peek a Booze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peek a Booze Hotel
Ranked #194 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the funny thing is”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

the same people who have interests in this business are the same people who have appeared on four in a bed gloating about their other hotel and winning an award through nefarious purposes and yes all who say staff are rude are correct tracey is not the owner as many people think she is manager and obviously not good at her job

Room Tip: i wouldnt bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jane269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    30
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
53
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff and the bar at this Hotel were fantastic and made us feel welcome !! The rooms are clean and tidy but very dated and in need of a major upgrade it is also a bit far from the main night life but it was cheap and cheerful as we were a group of 17 with a variety of ages it suited us all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MANDYHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for weekend with family had 11 rooms all enjoyed our stay and could not of asked for better place to relax manageress Tracey was so helpfull and always on hand to help great wee place if ur on a budget and want a good weekend downstairs bar has entertainment on throughout the weekend and drink prices are great

Room Tip: room 3 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel does not deserve the bad press it seems to get. I can only comment on our weekend experience which we thoroughly enjoyed despite having the worst weekend weather for a long time. Basic yes, dont expect to be fussed, but they are there or around somewhere if you did need anything, contact numbers left. Might just be room only, but there is a cafe next door but one, and can recommend, and another round the corner opposite car park, so no you will not go hungry get out there for your Blackpool brekky!! HOTEL CLEAN, YES! BEDDING & TOWELS ALL CLEAN. Carpets, corridors etc ALL CLEAN. What more do you want! The only down side comes from what I call cosmetic issues ie paintwork and some furnishings slightly damaged, but believe me the cleanliness compensates, not to mention the excellent price £30 two nights double room!! PS Evening entertainment WOW fabulous xx

Room Tip: Second floor rooms probably quieter than first floor due to Entertainment nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very cheap but also very gloomy. I am getting fussy as I get older though so I suppose if you are happy to put up with the battleship grey paint in the very dark hallway, the stale cigarette smell in the room then this is a cheap weekend away. The beding and towels are clean, had to switch batteries to get the tiny tv to work and trapped my fingers in the sliding door of the shower room! Just as well we didn't want to spend too long in the room. Take my advice - pay a bit more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I rang on 4 separate occasions to book a room 3 of the attempts I was asked to call back because they wasn't at he hotel and the 4th attempt they answered and then put the phone down I was really excited to book but on this occasion customer service wasn't met, not even a call back!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

me and wife went to Peekabooze on Friday night and had the BEST time. It was friendly, fun, and best of all inexpensive, I don't want to use the word cheap as that would be an insult to the place. Cybil de voux (I think that's how it's spelled) is a great hostess and the act she had on was an amazing solo singer. We are making peekabooze our regular haunt from now on.....all I can say is keep on doing what you are doing, Love the place...........

Oh on the bad side???? nope can't think of one xx

Room Tip: we did not stay, but for £30.00 per couple for 2 nights you would be hard pressed to find cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#69 of 70 in Blackpool
584 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#85 of 856 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#360 of 856 in Blackpool
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#183 of 856 in Blackpool
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#293 of 856 in Blackpool
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peek a Booze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peek a Booze Hotel

Property: Peek a Booze Hotel
Address: 72-74 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cybil DuVaux's Peek-a-Booze, Blackpool's leading cabaret bar & Hotel with a mixed clientele welcoming the LGBT community and live shows 4 nights a week, join Miss Cybil DuVaux, as your owner & drag queen Host on the ground floor cabaret bar with karaoke, live singers/bands & drag artistes every week, 2 floors of accommodation above offering room only basis accommodation from £25 per night. Situated in the heart of Blackpool's cabaret area and within a short walk of all Blackpool's major attractions. Our ground floor cabaret bar is open to the public and at weekends we trade until 2am with live music, singers and a nightclub atmosphere. so expect a loud night out in a fun atmosphere with amazing entertainers on stage every weekend. (as a result of our public cabaret bar on the ground floor noise disruption to the rooms above is to be expected) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Peek a Booze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing