We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FISH & CHIPS AS IT SHOULD BE!”

Harrowside Chip Shop
Ranked #70 of 713 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“FISH & CHIPS AS IT SHOULD BE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

OM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM! Pacman award to this restaurant!

The staff are polite & provide above & beyond what you need!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Administrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

By far the best chippy in town by a long way. The Fish is beautiful i recommend the Large Haddock well a ( Whale ) if you have a large appetite it will do you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bfc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“really fresh fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you want takeaway or eat in you can't go wrong here. Everything is cooked fresh to order I always have hadddock and you have a choice of small medium or large -- regular or lightly battered. There is also a good selection of other things n the menu if you don't like fish.Although I don't have children I have noticed they do a child's box. The restaurant side has a good menu and also specials at very reasonable prices and everything is clean and tidy all in all one of the better places to go in Blackpool.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brilliant hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

just a few yards from the prom, this chippy is well worth the walk, if you eat in or take away you will not be disappointed with quality or portion size.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluteycrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Opening hours reduced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This chippy serves great food only reason for a 3 rating is its standard chippy opening hours. This chippy used to open all day so you could nip for chips etc when you fancied them but now its changed to standard chippy like hours you know open for tea etc which means you now have to plan your chippy visit instead of spare of moment. This to me lets it down from what it was.

Helpful?
Thank Blackpool5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su M, Owner at Harrowside Chip Shop, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
In response to our opening times I have been an open all day chip shop take away/ restaurant for over twenty years and our opening times have remained the same for the last ten years at least . Just to verify : we are open Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday and Saturday from 11.45 am to 8.00pm restaurant opens at the same time but last orders are 7.30 pm.on a Friday we open from 11.45am to 9.00 pm last orders in cafe are 8.30 pm . I am closed on a Sunday and bank holiday Mondays only. I have recently had new windows put in the shop front which ment we had to close on a Monday but only for one day . I am sorry for any misunderstanding but can assure you that the above opening times are correct and to date 1st July 2014 . Su miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrowside Chip Shop also viewed

 
 

Been to Harrowside Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing