We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with a difference.”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We chose this hotel because we are football fans but it doesn't matter if you aren't. The room was lovely as was the view of the pitch. The temperature was easy to regulate, the bed was very comfortable. Nice touch was the remote control DAB radio. I ordered room service in the evening and it arrived promptly and was presented well. I didn't think there was enough information in the room, eg breakfast times, location and opening hours of the gym, menu for the restaurant but as it is a new hotel I expect these will be rectified. Breakfast was very tasty, I would have preferred a pot of tea rather than a waiter coming round with a jug as it tasted a little stewed. Other than that we sat at a table overlooking the pitch which was good. All staff we came into contact with were very courtious and friendly. We also did the stadium tour which was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel, it is well situated, has its own car park (though you have a long walk around the ground if the ones near reception are taken) and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing the Blackpool FC Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments of your pitch view room as well as your bed and DAB radio.
We are currently producing a leaflet with information regarding the hotel. Everything from meal times to gym information will be included. We are sorry that it wasn't ready for your stay with us.
We have taken note of your review of tea at breakfast and will be taking steps to improve on this.
It's great to hear that you also enjoyed the stadium tour.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Blackpool FC Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Blackpool FC Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and i have just spent three nights at the hotel, very modern luxury hotel. staff from manager down very freindly and helpfull. Food / resturant excellent
You do not require to be a football fan to stay at this hotel, all are welcome
Could not recommend a better hotel unless you wanted a swimming pool. this is the only reason i have not given it a five star rating.

Room Tip: we where located on first floor, all ok, resturant located on second floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hotel is in a good location,only about a 20 minute walk from the promenade,good value for money seen as though this place doesn't charge much more than the other hotels and guest houses,and this is a lot better as it has nice decor,good service all around and great facilites.
You aren't allowed to check in until 3pm,5pm I your room is facing the pitch,but they allow you to park your car before check in,we arrived at about 11.30 which I am glad we did as it was match day so the car park can get pretty busy,so we took the adore previously written on here and arrived hours before check in,we easily got a spot,but I am guessing if we arrived an hour or so later it may have been difficult. We had a look around the promenade,then checked in about 3.30pm,we were greeted and taken up the reception area to which we were given a key and taken to our room. The room was very clean and quite spacious with a massive tele mounted on the wall,you also have air con and central heating and you are supplied with an iron and an ironing board,and a hairdryer for the ladies. The blinds are blackout blinds,and the bed is really comfy! Nice bathroom facilities and a kettle along with tea and coffee etc.
You get a free breakfast which is between 7 and 10am,which is good also,it's all you can eat with a hot and cold menu,you can get tea and coffee and juice also,along with fruit. You have to check out at 11. They do serve evening meals but this doesn't start until 6pm.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel and we couldn't fault it,and will stay here again,for all the people who have badly reviewed certain parts of this hotel you must be creating the problems yourselves and just must like to complain. I cannot fault this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: If you wanna check in before 5pm and it's match day don't get a room what faces onto the pit...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for one night with a 1yr old to see the lights. The Hotel is very clean and tidy. The staff are great. Free parking right infront of reception. Breakfast was very good quality and excellent service. Short walk down to sea front. Couldn't fault a thing. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed 1 night with our 6 year old daughter to visit the illuminations and had the most wonderful stay at this hotel. We were able to park right outside and everything about the hotel was great.
Our daughter had never seen the inside of a football ground before and kept looking out of our room window at the pitch and stadium, which was impressive.
The room was very clean with the most comfortable huge bed and a sofa bed ready made up for our daughter. The bathroom was spotless with lovely fluffy towels. The concierge (George I think his name was) couldn't do enough and carried our bags to our room, arranged a taxi for us and brought up more milk for our room. All other staff were very helpful and friendly.
Didn't eat in the restaurant as had already made a dinner resevation in town but the menu looked lovely however breakfast was great with plenty of choice and sat overlooking the pitch.
We would definately stay at the hotel again on out next visit.

Room Tip: Pitch view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-J-M-Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Myself, husband, 2 children and mother in law have just returned from a 1 night stay at the hotel, from the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff were very helpful and wanted to help, especially with bags and showing us where to go. The rooms were very clean and modern and plenty of room for us all.

My husband and two boys are huge football fans so having a drink and eating breakfast looking out onto the football pitch, was just fantastic for them.

The staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly and kept asking if we were ok and if we needed anything, they were willing to chat about the hotel too and were very enthusiastic about it.

We asked if one of the double rooms could be made into a twin and that was done with no problem.

We had travelled to Blackpool to celebrate my mother in laws 80th birthday, she loves Blackpool and football and she had such a wonderful time.

We have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool on previous trips but nothing compared to this and it will be our only stay from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsLouP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Me my husband and two boys went to blackpool as the boys wanted to see the illuminations. We hadn't booked anywhere to stay and happened to drive past Bpl fc hotelon the way in. After we tried to stop at the Hilton and it was fully booked we had no idea as to where we were going to stay we decided to see if the Bpl fc had vacancies, thank goodness it had. It is one of the best hotels we have stopped in for friendliness and professionalism. Service is second to none. Rooms are immaculate and the boys will never forget the pitch view from patio in room. Breakfast is buffet and i highly recommend it even my son who is a fussy eater enjoyed it. We will certainly be coming back here again. There is no where else in blackpool that we would want to stay again. 100% 10/10


If you are going to one of the attractions such as madam tausades or sea life definatly worth getting your ticket from hotel as you pay a fair bit less that way.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kei1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £71 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing