We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant surprise.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Needing a one night stay in order to spend New Year dancing at the Tower Ballroom, a member of our group booked 4 rooms, mainly because there was parking available. We were met by a very helpful young man who showed us to reception, and the enthusiasm of the staff continued to impress us during the rest of our stay - even passing them in the corridor led to friendly exchanges. They'd obviously received excellent training. The rooms were comfortable, particularly the beds, and the bathrooms were a delight to use. The high quality breakfast provided a wide menu, and we enjoyed the opportunity to view the stadium. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pitch would be an an excellent gift for someone if Blackpool were playing at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 710LD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    161
    57
    17
    10
See reviews for
205
333
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, restaurant for your breakfast over looks the pitch (lads do I need say more?) rooms are clean, warm and spacious. There is a gym on site and free parking and only a short walk to the promenade, definitely be staying again.!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticgordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Three generations of us stayed here for the weekend and we all had a great time.
The rooms were spotless and modern, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the full English
Breakfast was excellent on beautifully laid tables. Everytime we came back from an outing
A friendly concierge would greet us (especially James Green) The reception staff were always so
Cheerful and all the staff were so friendly. Will definately be returning next year!
From the London girls.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I booked here for my mums 70th birthday and although the food was lovely the service was not great in the restaurant or at the bar.We had a good night though and would return for the food .fantastic view of the football stadium too

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshellBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you for booking with us and allowing us to host your Mum's 70th Birthday Party. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, found the view of the stadium to be fantastic and that you would return to us in the future.
We are sorry if the service did not meet the standard you were expecting, and we will of course be addressing this issue as soon as we can. We are always aiming to improve our service.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

One night stay at this hotel
Firstly the positives
A very modern room and well appointed bathroom, lovely breakfast in the morning overlooking the pitch, check in was very efficient, professional, efficient attractive young lady took care of that, help provided with bags upon leaving and both my elderly aunties loved it
Improvements
Late at night upon arrival, quiet difficult to locate the entrance (google earth looks different!) and parking was across the street in a different hotel, found the beds difficult to sleep in but this is a personal preference, just hate those twin beds pushed together, would much rather have a proper double bed, emailed the hotel prior to arriving to ask about glutton free options on the menu and did not receive a reply
Overall a nice hotels but with a few niggles

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our modern rooms, your breakfast, and our efficient staff.
We apologise that you had to park across the road in our reserve car park. Unfortunately our normal car park will have been full. We would also like to apologise for not emailing you back with nutrition information. This is obviously very important and we will be addressing this issue immediately.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

No concierge available on check-in but list of guests and room numbers left unattended on desk for all to see - whether guest or not!
Room ok but walls paper thin - able to hear all activities going on in neighbouring rooms.
Felt more like a basic hotel than 4*.
Breakfast overlooking pitch was only positive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELLEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

We are very sorry that you were unhappy when checking-in. Guest confidentiality is very important and we will be addressing this issue with our staff as soon as possible.
When noise is an issue in the hotel, we may be able to move guests to another room in some cases. Our staff are always very eager to help with anything.
We are pleased to hear that breakfast overlooking the pitch was a positive experience and are grateful for you acknowledgment of this.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed at the Blackpool FC hotel for two nights as part of an out-of-season weekend break at the end of November.

The hotel is very modern and offered excellent facilties, including a restaurant (which we didn't use) and a bar (which we did!). Breakfast was taken overlooking the football pitch, which was a great view. Our room was very clean, with a comfortable bed and all of the usual facilities, our only issue being a lack of hot water on the first morning which was quickly rectified whilst we had breakfast.

Two big pluses were the staff, who were all very helpful, and the modern standard of the hotel which meant that we didn't have to risk the lottery of an alternative older Blackpool property. Not a major criticism but, even though it was quiet, the team does need to remember to concentrate on the customer... there were a couple of occasions when service at the bar was a little cursory, for example. Another small point, excellent breakfast on the first day when cooked fresh, noticeably not so good on the second morning from the self-serve buffet. Overall though, the hotel is recommended as a good place to stay in Blackpool and see the sights!

On that point, it's worth mentioning that parking was free and easily available and it's about a 10-15 minute walk along the sea-front to reach the Tower. As long as you like the sea breeze - and why wouldn't you if you're visiting Blackpool? - it's a great location to see the very best of the town!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our facilities as well as your experience at breakfast. Many of our guests enjoy the view overlooking the pitch and we are glad to read that you did too!
We must apologise for the lack of hot water on the first morning, but we are very glad to hear that the problem was quickly solved.
Our staff will be pleased to hear that you considered them to be very helpful, and we will take into account everything you have said so that they can reach an even higher standard of service.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: Bloomfield Road | Seasiders way, Blackpool FY1 6JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing