We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend away”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Alex and I stayed at this hotel for the second time. Lovely attentive staff. Great hotel. Was great to be back and will return again soon.

We had a meal in Rowleys again and its so nice and again the staff are so lovely.

Was like being back home again..

Management should be so proud of their staff (which I think they are). Well done guys x

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    177
    61
    17
    11
See reviews for
221
352
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Did not expect the Reception we would receive at this hotel. To put it mildly, "Exceptional" from start to finish of the stay. From the Reception staff, to the room itself and to the buffet breakfast could not be falted. Plenty of hot water for showers,comfortable beds and a buffet breakfast to fill you for the day ahead Concierge staff were more than helpful nothing was too much trouble for them to handle.Thankyou. A special Thankyou to the Senior Receptionist for the caring shown to my wife re our loss in 2012.It was greatly appreciated. We hope to visit again this year. Well worth a stay for anyone visiting Blackpool you will not be dissapointed I am sure. Along with the Viva show in Blackpool a very pleasent entry to 2013

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALAN6821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Needing a one night stay in order to spend New Year dancing at the Tower Ballroom, a member of our group booked 4 rooms, mainly because there was parking available. We were met by a very helpful young man who showed us to reception, and the enthusiasm of the staff continued to impress us during the rest of our stay - even passing them in the corridor led to friendly exchanges. They'd obviously received excellent training. The rooms were comfortable, particularly the beds, and the bathrooms were a delight to use. The high quality breakfast provided a wide menu, and we enjoyed the opportunity to view the stadium. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pitch would be an an excellent gift for someone if Blackpool were playing at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 710LD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, restaurant for your breakfast over looks the pitch (lads do I need say more?) rooms are clean, warm and spacious. There is a gym on site and free parking and only a short walk to the promenade, definitely be staying again.!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticgordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Three generations of us stayed here for the weekend and we all had a great time.
The rooms were spotless and modern, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the full English
Breakfast was excellent on beautifully laid tables. Everytime we came back from an outing
A friendly concierge would greet us (especially James Green) The reception staff were always so
Cheerful and all the staff were so friendly. Will definately be returning next year!
From the London girls.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I booked here for my mums 70th birthday and although the food was lovely the service was not great in the restaurant or at the bar.We had a good night though and would return for the food .fantastic view of the football stadium too

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshellBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you for booking with us and allowing us to host your Mum's 70th Birthday Party. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, found the view of the stadium to be fantastic and that you would return to us in the future.
We are sorry if the service did not meet the standard you were expecting, and we will of course be addressing this issue as soon as we can. We are always aiming to improve our service.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

One night stay at this hotel
Firstly the positives
A very modern room and well appointed bathroom, lovely breakfast in the morning overlooking the pitch, check in was very efficient, professional, efficient attractive young lady took care of that, help provided with bags upon leaving and both my elderly aunties loved it
Improvements
Late at night upon arrival, quiet difficult to locate the entrance (google earth looks different!) and parking was across the street in a different hotel, found the beds difficult to sleep in but this is a personal preference, just hate those twin beds pushed together, would much rather have a proper double bed, emailed the hotel prior to arriving to ask about glutton free options on the menu and did not receive a reply
Overall a nice hotels but with a few niggles

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our modern rooms, your breakfast, and our efficient staff.
We apologise that you had to park across the road in our reserve car park. Unfortunately our normal car park will have been full. We would also like to apologise for not emailing you back with nutrition information. This is obviously very important and we will be addressing this issue immediately.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Property: Blackpool FC Hotel
Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing