We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday 2nd march”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd stay here at this lovely hotel and once again faultless guys Thankyou for making my birthday that little extra nice.
Only thing that spoilt it was the silly woman in your restaurant who kicked up a fuss, we all know she was only after a free meal and no un-toward towards you staff at all. Be staying again soon well done again guys, keep it up!.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Celticgordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I booked this for my boss and a colleague and he made a point of saying how fantastic it was - high praise indeed as he travels all over the World and has extremely high standards. He made a point of saying their evening meal was superb as was the red wine; the breakfast was also of the highest standard. Hope to visit myself sometime, many thanks for looking after them so well !!!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pitch, the exec rooms were superb !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulieHolidays22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

On arriving our rooms were not correctly booked, we were sent to wait in the bar area and complimentary drinks were given to us. Once we were given the keys the rooms were found to be comfortable, clean and totally satisfactory.
Breakfast was buffet style and very nice. Would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: overlooking the stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for review of the Blackpool FC Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

We apologise that your rooms were not correctly booked upon your arrival. We hope the complimentary drinks made up for this, and we can assure you that things have been tightened up in this area.
We are glad that you found the rooms totally satisfactory and we would like to thank you for your compliments. Also, thank you for submitting your tip about our pitchview rooms!

Once again we would like to thank you for your review of the Blackpool FC Hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Excelent room staff very helpful and rowleys resturant very good. stayed in on of the pitch view rooms and was very comfortable.also booked onto a tour of stadium and very interesting it easy will definatly be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackpoolal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

six of us went to watch the football blackpool v leicester city poor game , but we were very well looked after by Dan our box host for the day. We ate in the restaurant that evening all 6 of us very happy with everything we recieved rooms were very comfortable and well appointed,2 of which had pitch views 1 did not , It was a saturday night and i thought it maybe noisy in blackpool but even in our room looking intom town no such problems

Room Tip: ask for a room with pitch views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itsmypleaseure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Excellent hotel. Great rooms well worth the extra cash. Do not be tempted to stay in flea pits or dumps. This hotel is a must. I must mention the staff at Rowleys Restaurant in the hotel. Holly was exceptional at her work and took time to look after us as we are not from the area. She was polite well mannered and had amazing boobs. Thanks Holly. Hotel is great. Well worth a booking.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterLadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for a night and was well worth the money. The hotel is classed as a 4 star rating, but it's more like a 4+. There is everything you would need, and had the bonus of a pitch view room. Very spacious and those extra touches made our stay perfect. Breakfast in rowleys restaurant was really lovely, with lots of choice. The staff from the cleaners, to reception, waiter and even George the concierge were fantastic. No one could do enough for you, even carried our bags to our room!!! We will definitely be staying again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephgreen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £77 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing