We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class hotel and recommended.”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have had another great experience at a top class hotel. From the moment we walked in through the door we were greated by friendly staff. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable, the soft bouncy pillows are to die for! We ate in the hotel restaurant Rowley's which was top quality food and had very friendy waiting staff. The bar is well stocked and presented and when we had coffee it was served in proper cups (not like in a well known hotel chain in Necastle/Gateshead which gave us paper cups to drink our coffee from)!
At breakfast there is a very good selection of hot and cold food coffee tea and juices all available we were spoilt for choice.
Once again a most enjoyable visit and professional service
Thank you Blackpool FC hotel
Dont stop what you are doing now because you are doing it well already.

Room Tip: I have marked the spa as excellent but this should read the gym which has top quality equipment. Tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glennis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at the Blackpool FC Hotel during the bank holiday weekend at the end of May as our wedding reception took place in the Sponsors Suite located elsewhere in the stadium. From our first booking, the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful. Many of our guests took the opportunity to also stay in the hotel and made very positive comments about the staff, rooms and service.
We stayed in a suite for the occasion and it was amazing; we felt like royalty. The reception staff were most hospitable, welcoming and personable. The layout and decor of the hotel was excellent, the quality of furniture and fittings was top drawer. Everyone seemd to enjoy their stay immensely and will be talking about our wedding, not least for the warm and friendly environment where friends and family of all ages, could gather and enjoy our special few days.

There was a delay on Sunday morning for breakfast and some people had to wait and queue, but the food was very good and there was plenty to talk about while we waited.

We will certainly, as Blackpool residents, be visiting for a meal in the near future and reminiscing.

A special word of thanks for John Rogers and his team from the other side of the stadium where the reception took place as I don't think there is another place for us to give a review. We looked at many hotels and venues. We are so glad we took the time to discover Blackpool FC. The whole experience was first class but at very reasonable prices. I would resent asking our guests to pay over the odds for drinks, just because it is a wedding. In first class facilities, £2.90 is a great price for a pint, plus they were good enough to get a cask of Wainwrights as a special request for our real ale afficionados. All the staff worked hard to make everything perfect for us and it was. The food was superb. The desserts in particular received a huge thumbs up from all our guests.

Thanks again; Blackpool FC comes highly recommended by us, the happy couple.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the Bloomfield Suite is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel this year . The first occassion was with 3 friends and we found it to be a very comfortable experience. This time was with my son his wife and 2 children. The position is very handy for getting anywhere and the rooms are clean and spacious. We booked for breakfast only and although the food is fine , it does get congested around the only toaster and I found the service for beverages a little slow. However I shall probably stay again as it is convenient my family in Blackpool. Iwas disappointed that in the five nights I stayed there were no cask bitters available in that time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 nights stay at Blackpool FC Hotel. We stayed in an executive suite (pitch facing) the rooms were of good quality and clean. Rowley's Restaurant was nice and staff were polite and friendly. Have read reviews about the restaurant and have to say we didn't find this a problem, breakfast was buffet style and very nice and evening meal was of good standard. Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debsuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights in May 2013 on a business trip in the area and cannot fault the hotel at all. Upon arrival the staff were extremely courteous and helpful and my room was, as other reviewers have said, very well presented and very clean.
I enjoyed the football influence on the hotel and it is very tastefully done - it doesn't detract from what this is, a high-quality place to stay.
Although I didn't have a deal when booking as it was booked through my business, the prices were reasonable and well worth the money as staff were more than ready to help me with questions about the local area and ordering taxis etc.

I had a buffet-style breakfast and had no problems; food was good. I would certainly recommend the hotel if you are travelling for business in the area as it was the perfect base.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

we have 2 young children and the Blackpool FC Hotel was perfect for us, it was close enough to all the entertainment that we could walk there but not too close that the children were disturbed at night. The breakfast was great, always plenty there and always hot, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definatly stay there again when we come to Blackpool!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Recently stayed here over the May bank holiday. The hotel is beautifully presented and the restaurant, bar and bedrooms are extremely tastefully done. The hotel was spotless and staff are very helpful. The only thing that lets the hotel down is breakfast.

There is only one toaster which is placed between the cereals and the hot food. Consequently you can't get to the cereals because of the queue for the toaster. The food is on a par with a Travel Lodge, nothing special and the staff are so busy running around that we couldn't get a second cup of coffee. Such a pity that this one thing lets the hotel down - just moving the toaster to a different location and putting in an extra one would resolve the queuing chaos and possibly a little extra thought on the breakfast menu to keep it on a par with a good quality hotel.

Having said all that, I would definitely stay there again for the comfort factor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

We are pleased to receive a positive review and hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of issues you encountered during breakfast and will be reviewing the system we have in place.

It's great to read that you would stay with us again, and we would like to thank you for your custom and for your review.

If you would like to speak to us about anything regarding this review then please give us a call on 01253 401953, or alternatively you can email reception@blackpoolfchotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,194 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £77 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing