We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I held my 60th Birthday Party in the Sponsor Suite of BFC and many of my friends and relatives stayed overnight in the hotel and all of them said what a great place it was. The level of comfort was exceptional as was the food and facilities.

Room Tip: Best to stay when not a match day because rooms are not accessible until 5pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackpoolGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Many happy returns! We are pleased to receive a positive review and hear that your friends and relatives enjoyed their stay. We would like to thank you for your custom, and rating Blackpool FC Hotel on TripAdvisor.

If you would like to speak to us about anything regarding this review then please give us a call on 01253 401953, or alternatively you can email reception@blackpoolfchotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

What a lovely hotel, a perfect get away. Room was lovely and the bottle of fizz which greeted us on arrival hit the spot. Breakfast was first class. Will be returning here in the future, many times I think :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylouWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great staff, fantastic venue would recommended it to anyone loll for a great time very professional thank you

Really enjoyed the day with fantastic people from work

Food was great and fresh
Breakfast was cheap and cooked to perfection

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alldawayfromchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We loved the room and facilities of this hotel and had some great food but there were a couple of niggles..even though the rooms are brilliantly furnished brilliant and very clean the walls seem paper thin so we could hear the tv next door until 12am also we are used to much more comfortable beds so had back pain after our sat, other than this it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonny955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of the problem you had with the next room's TV and will be addressing the issue. We are pleased to receive a positive review, and we would like to thank you for staying with us and rating Blackpool FC Hotel on TripAdvisor.

If you would like to speak to us about anything regarding this review then please give us a call on 01253 401953, or alternatively you can email reception@blackpoolfchotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent facilities, staff and rooms and food are of the very best one could expect for a reasonably priced hotel such as this.
Location, location, location was all important for my trip and this hotel was ideal and ideally situated for my needs.

Room Tip: just ask............I did and the recommendation from the receptionist was spot on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merseysidewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Really clean hotel with staff who were as helpful as any I've come across. Indeed, the staff actually transformed the visit from good to excellent.
Great location with unique room from the window of our room..... The Blackpool FC pitch.
Definitely a great place to stay if you're looking for something a little more classy than the majority of places in Blackpool.
The food in Rowleys restaurant was very good too. Breakfast was very good indeed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view overlooking the pitch. Quiet and interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finchy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel.
Can't say anything bad about this hotel, was great.
On arrival we got parked up and then a concierge came and carried our bags he was absolutely lovely and very polite and couldn't do enough for us, the girls at reception were friendly and the room was lovely, first hotel I've stayed in where you actually get 2 pillows to yourself! Fantastic hotel everyone who works there was spot on :)
Thank you for a lovely and pleasing stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelFromSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing