We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night break, Everything was perfect, excellent room,superb staff, good parking, restaurant, good menu and excellent food,very good breakfast.
The hotel was very tastefully decorated with lots of memorabilia around.
Our room was immaculate with a fantastic pitch view and free wifi a bonus.
A big thankyou to all the staff
We will certainly stay again :) :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    174
    61
    17
    11
See reviews for
218
350
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had a great time in Blackpool from Fri to Mon the hotel was very good, everything you need in a good hotel, staff were all very helpful and added to our stay, comfortable and great for our grandchildren plenty space and very accommodating for them.
Food was good, good choice on the menus and the breakfast was very nice too. thankfully we checked the weather so the Sat was fab for the pleasure beach and the Friday night fireworks were great, we went to the Sandcastle on the sunday as it was a wild day.
Good parking and not too far to walk to the tower or Pleasure beach.
Would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The fotoball pitch views were a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visit Blackpool a lot and a few months ago we stayed at the Blackpool FC Hotel and I was more than happy with this hotel. Great parking, lovely welcome, decor inviting,room was clean and had more than enough space for the two of us, my partner was very happy with the size of the TV :) and loved the free wifi.
Great location in-between the Tower and Fair overall 5 out of 5 see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on sunday 15th sept for our 19th anniversary. from the second we entered the building til the moment we left it was first class service all the way. all the staff we came across from conceierge to reception and restaurant staff, they couldnt of made us feel more welcome. nothing was to much ttouble. very friendly and helpful at all times. our room was amazing. we had an executive suite on the third floor with pitch view, what a view to wake up to!! Id sooo reccommend this hotel to everyone. staff, food and rooms are well above expectation. thankyou blackpool fc hotel for making our stay memorable x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo37frommanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a good night sleep ,clean & welcoming very helpfully I would stay again without a doubt about 10 mins away from prom but far away enough from the noise in town,great value for money big rooms,breakfast was good too,had a good selection thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

For our usual September trip this year we chose this place for the first time & have to say that it is the best we've stayed in yet in Blackpool.
All new & squeaky clean,the staff are superb,the rooms really comfy & well equipped,the food was excellent as was the service.
The place has some great pictures around it's interior & has a really good atmosphere,a good sized car park too.
We plan to use this when we are in town again provided they keep the price reasonable,a couple of points that might be offputting to some is the 'special' restrictions which apply on match days,rooms facing the pitch are not available until after 5pm for afternoon games & 10pm for evening games,the restaurant also is closed when a match is on,we booked this hotel some time before the seasons fixtures were available so we had no idea at the time whether or not there was a match on during our stay.
One other drawback is the the very smart looking Seasiders Sports Bar is only open on match days which sadly means we were not able to try it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a1snaefell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel, great welcome, well appointed clean comfortable rooms with bath and shower. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Location great for the illuminations, 15 minute walk from the tower so quite central but far enough out of the main drag. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolfchotel, General Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are pleased to receive a positive review and hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for staying with us, and rating Blackpool FC Hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

If you would like to speak to us about anything regarding this review then please give us a call on 01253 401953, or alternatively you can email reception@blackpoolfchotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Property: Blackpool FC Hotel
Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing