We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Break”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I wanted a few days away just me and the wife and we hadn't been to Blackpool for a long time so as i was trawling through the many hotels i fell upon Blackpool FC Hotel.I had never heard of it but as i am a avid football fan thought it would be different and novel to wake up within a football ground and booked a exec room for 2 nights through late rooms which was on buy one night get a second night free. We arrived early at 12 noon but the room was ready and as it was my birthday i had booked a bottle of wine on arrival as a treat and that too was ready in the room and waiting.The view was fantastic we were on the third floor just behind the goal and could see the top of Blackpool tower in the distance.Anyway in simple terms the rooms are excellent modern clean and fresh. The staff are very helpful and attentive and Rowley's restaurant and bar are well worth a visit . The food is excellent and the prices are no more than what you would pay in a normal restaurant/bar.You get to mingle with some of the Blackpool fc players as some of them are based there and that brings me to my only niggle and its not a moan at the hotel but to some of the players who really talk to the staff like they are slaves and expect everything to be dropped because of who they are or in one respect who they have been.My hat goes off to the excellent staff at this hotel and especially to the young lady who works her socks off in the bar and certainly knows how to put some of the not so polite playing staff in there place. We had a great time here and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody.Well done and we hope to see you very soon.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and get a stadium/pitch view its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gingerhepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was a first class hotel stay couldn't have asked for a nicer couple of days away.
Staff were fabulous. Food top notch. 100% to Steph on reception lady after my own heart.
As I worked for DCFC it was so nice to compare clubs and Blackpool FC Hotel and Club was my favourite by far. The hotel was faultless cant wait to come back in the new year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was definitely the wrong time to spend a couple of days in Blackpool with storms raging and winds gusting to 100 mph !! However the wintery conditions outside were more than offset by the welcoming warm friendly atmosphere of this modern hotel. Being attached as an integral part of the Bloomfield Road football stadium, we were afforded a perfect view of the pitch and stadium, from the dining room, and were even joined by some of the first team at breakfast!!. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of freshly cooked hot food to suit all tastes and appetites. Rooms (we had a standard double room with en-suite), were spacious and comfortable with well controlled air-conditioning . Use of the fitness gym was included .
Hotel location is good. As stated, it's on Bloomfield road, which is central Blackpool (for visitors from out of the area), less than 10 minutes walk away from the Tower, and all of the main shopping outlets. Ready access onto bus and tram routes also makes it easy to get around. If you are fortunate enough like us old 'uns to have concessionary travel passes, these can be used on the trams anywhere between Starr Gate (by the Pleasure Beach at the south end) up to Fleetwood Ferry,as well as local buses.
I would certainly stay here again, and thank you again to the friendly staff.

Room Tip: You will pay a premium for "pitch-facing" rooms, and there is a restricted check-in time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallet-head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just returned from staying at The Blackpool FC Hotel. I cannot fault this hotel at all; staff outstanding in their service which is with real warmth and desire to make stay pleasurable. Rooms spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Rowley's Restaurant and Bar very comfortable, food superb and a great view of the football pitch too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just returned from staying the weekend at the Blackpool F C Hotel. Can't praise the Hotel and in particular the very helpful staff enough. The rooms are very spacious and clean which is a rarity for the vast majority of Hotels in Blackpool. The food served in Rowley's was of good quality and cooked to a high standard and was served by very polite and well trained staff. The friendly reception staff are a credit to the overall management of the Hotel and i would particularly like to mention Sophie, who after i forgetfully left my overcoat in the room wardrobe, was very helpful, offering to post the coat to my home address at no cost to myself. The whole stay was a most pleasurable experience

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

After visiting blackpool for the first time in ages I found the hotel by luck we had an executive room with fantastic view of the pitch. Right here is the difference, pay less you have to cart your own bags to the room here a porter looks after you, breakfast is oily buffet style here a menu freshly cooked with coffee from a coffee machine not nescafe, staff that care in the cheaper hotels your doing them the favour, it's a brand new hotel and very clean. First class plus there is a gym and spa that opens in March. Definitely would recommend. Your on holiday spend a bit more treat yourself.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aagill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just returned from staying the weekend at the Blackpool F C Hotel. Can't praise the Hotel and in particular the very helpful staff enough. The rooms are very spacious and clean which is a rarity for the vast majority of Hotels in Blackpool. The food served in Rowley's was of good quality and cooked to a high standard and was served by very polite and well trained staff. The friendly reception staff are a credit to the overall management of the Hotel and i would particularly like to mention Sophie, who after i forgetfully left my overcoat in the room wardrobe, was very helpful, offering to post the coat to my home address at no cost to myself. The whole stay was a most pleasurable experience.
Steve Tongue & Julie Sherwin

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Football Stadium are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £71 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing