We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely theatre break”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our second stay at this lovely hotel and once again everything top notch. All the staff friendly welcoming and very efficient, had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant and relaxing drinks in the bar each evening prices are reasonable for an hotel.lovely modern spacious room with large comfy bed and complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Fabulous hotel wouldn't, stay any where else in Blackpool also the location is ideal.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a Wowcher voucher. Great value including complementary bottle of sparkling wine. The room looked over the football pitch. It was on a bed and breakfast offer and we shared breakfast with the football players, which pleased my two grandsons. The dining room was also available for lunches and evening relaxation. Would go again, staff friendly and good welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, front ones overlook the pitch at an extra surcharge of £10 per person per night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Had a 2 day mid week break at this hotel after seeing an offer on Group on. Rooms are modern and spacious with all mod cons and a great bath/shower. Staff all very helpful and pleasant. Hotel is well located and handy for all attractions. You can specify a pitch view room if you want which I imagine would be more pleasant than the ugly view out the other side. Breakfast was served in the attached restaurant and was decent with a good variety.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andy_sealpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was just about acceptable. Service and room below par. Toilet was blocked and took quite some time to be sorted out. The location is not too bad as it is pretty much central in blackpool. Would I return??..... possibly if nothing better was available

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and didn't want to leave! Close to all attractions, easy to find, beautifully decorated, very clean, excellent air con, beds you get lost in, staff lovely and the food was fantastic!!! Could not ask for anything more. Me and my partner love this hotel and all ready planning a longer stay in the very near future!!! Thank you and well done to all involved in the running of this fabulous hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wowcher voucher for a 2 night stay Inc breakfast, upon arrival was greeted by a lovely gentleman who parked our car and took our cases to our room and explained the facilities in the room and how the air con worked to us.

The room was massive and fantastic bed and could not be faulted at all in anyway. Went to breakfast the next day and there was a great selection of cereal, fruit and yoghurt also a cooked breakfast with juices and coffee and teas being brought to the table my cup was never empty brilliant value for money. The housekeeping staff,reception,doorman breakfast team were brilliant and helpful and informative I'd defo stay here again 5 star stay and a bonus for footie fans you get the view of the pitch and stands over brekkie top notch top notch

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great, clean, comfortable room with nice toiletries and great comfortable beds...checking in and out easy and the porter takes your bag upon arrival, sees you to reception and then to your room..that's service..all very friendly and great price..would definitely recommend and stay again. The bedrooms overlooking the pitch more impressive and quieter as no road noise...all good though.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 505Travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £70 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing