We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!”
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blackpool FC Hotel
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from a 4 night stay. Hotel was fantastic as we are a football mad family. Location excellent, not too far a walk from pier/shops. Staff were very friendly. Great at breakfast and a special mention to the concierge who was very friendly and welcoming. Room cleaned to a high standard. Perfect view from room as we got to see new signings getting unveiled on pitch. Going to miss our view from our beds in the morning

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    171
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
215
346
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the second time we (myself and 10 year old son) have stayed here, last year was great, this time we felt let down by the service in the restaurant (more later).
This is still a fine hotel, great location (for both north/south shore), easy parking, clear rooms, quiet, gym was useful for me. You do pay more than the normal for Blackpool to stay here so you expect good service, alas in Rowleys on a Tuesday night and then again at breakfast it was very poor.
We came into the restaurant at 8.15, was busy but not packed, got seat within 15 mins which was fine but then we never got our food until 9.40 (was only chicken nuggets/burger so not hard to do), I had to go and chase up, no one keep us informed, poor really. At 9.50 we were the only ones left, ordered desert and as this didn't come either after 15 mins gave up and walked out.

To be fair they did say they had a rush on that night and only 2 had booked (so I guess didn't have enough staff) and we didn't pay either so they tried to help at the end but as a result we did not eat there Wednesday/Thursday. Breakfast next morning was again a long wait when there seemed to be a number of tables free and had to chase up to get a coffee as they forgot us, all of these niggles was disappointing really.

Still a nice place but on this form Rowleys are facing relegation from the top places in blackpool for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

booked the blackpool fc hotel through groupon should have paid £260 for two nights for two adults an a child but paid £109 and then £60 for my son whos 14 what can I say it was beautiful the room was spotless our view from the room was of the football pitch which my son an husband are football mad the price included breakfast which was an all you can eat breakfast you can even have your food sent to your room there is a gym which is free to use for guest and a spa with treatments staff so friendly and always on hand to help will definetly be staying here again

Room Tip: if you like football ask for a pitch view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Fabulous staff fabulouly clean hotel wonderful breakfasts central for all you need. Our room was facing the travelodge. Allowed to take pics of the stadium during breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Even better than a five star my daughter worked in in Edinburgh. Cinema and Frankie & Bennies behind the hotel. You go inmain entrance enter lift facing you reception on first floor. Visited 28th june to 1st July.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I've been there with my boyfriend in July 2014. Hotel looks nice outside, close to center. But receptionist.. hm nobody next to front door so we wad a bit lost. And reception, young guy looks looks like we disturbed him, no smile nothing nice from him.. gave is key n number of room..that's all.. good luck with looking for room.. About room.. amazing., nice bed, big tv, nice bathroom. Nice hsk service. concierge old guy vrty friendly n nice! You have to just improve staff workin on reception. I also working in 5stars hotel so I can understand its hard work but still..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton lancs uk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend break here following an offer seen on groupon
Nice easy check in with excellent welcome by concergie .
Room allocated was a standard but nice and clean comfortable bed lovely shower and bath
Breakfast was very busy on both days but soon seated .
Good selection of food to see you start the day
Another plus point free parking
Good stay would re come d if the deal was good

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here on a Groupon offer. I must say it was fab the hotel is excellent. The concierge men are truly nice and make that first meeting memorable. The staff were ever so helpful and the rooms were excellent. Definitely would go back. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bracken0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel

Property: Blackpool FC Hotel
Address: Bloomfield Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing