We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackpool FC Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
640
193
69
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
193
69
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball pitchpitch viewrowleys restaurantpitch sidefootball clubfootball fansmodern hotelexecutive roomthe sofa bedgood sizeon arrivalbath and showerbreakfast was buffet styleexcellent hoteltravel lodgefirst floortoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just home from a 4 night stay. Hotel was fantastic as we are a football mad family. Location excellent, not too far a walk from pier/shops. Staff were very friendly. Great at breakfast and a special mention to the concierge who was very friendly and welcoming. Room cleaned to a high standard. Perfect view from room as we got to see new signings getting unveiled on pitch. Going to miss our view from our beds in the morning

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the second time we (myself and 10 year old son) have stayed here, last year was great, this time we felt let down by the service in the restaurant (more later).
This is still a fine hotel, great location (for both north/south shore), easy parking, clear rooms, quiet, gym was useful for me. You do pay more than the normal for Blackpool to stay here so you expect good service, alas in Rowleys on a Tuesday night and then again at breakfast it was very poor.
We came into the restaurant at 8.15, was busy but not packed, got seat within 15 mins which was fine but then we never got our food until 9.40 (was only chicken nuggets/burger so not hard to do), I had to go and chase up, no one keep us informed, poor really. At 9.50 we were the only ones left, ordered desert and as this didn't come either after 15 mins gave up and walked out.

To be fair they did say they had a rush on that night and only 2 had booked (so I guess didn't have enough staff) and we didn't pay either so they tried to help at the end but as a result we did not eat there Wednesday/Thursday. Breakfast next morning was again a long wait when there seemed to be a number of tables free and had to chase up to get a coffee as they forgot us, all of these niggles was disappointing really.

Still a nice place but on this form Rowleys are facing relegation from the top places in blackpool for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

booked the blackpool fc hotel through groupon should have paid £260 for two nights for two adults an a child but paid £109 and then £60 for my son whos 14 what can I say it was beautiful the room was spotless our view from the room was of the football pitch which my son an husband are football mad the price included breakfast which was an all you can eat breakfast you can even have your food sent to your room there is a gym which is free to use for guest and a spa with treatments staff so friendly and always on hand to help will definetly be staying here again

Room Tip: if you like football ask for a pitch view when booking
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Fabulous staff fabulouly clean hotel wonderful breakfasts central for all you need. Our room was facing the travelodge. Allowed to take pics of the stadium during breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Even better than a five star my daughter worked in in Edinburgh. Cinema and Frankie & Bennies behind the hotel. You go inmain entrance enter lift facing you reception on first floor. Visited 28th june to 1st July.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I've been there with my boyfriend in July 2014. Hotel looks nice outside, close to center. But receptionist.. hm nobody next to front door so we wad a bit lost. And reception, young guy looks looks like we disturbed him, no smile nothing nice from him.. gave is key n number of room..that's all.. good luck with looking for room.. About room.. amazing., nice bed, big tv, nice bathroom. Nice hsk service. concierge old guy vrty friendly n nice! You have to just improve staff workin on reception. I also working in 5stars hotel so I can understand its hard work but still..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews