We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Lights Hotel

Northern Lights Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Lights Hotel
Ranked #206 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed now at Northern Lights a few times most recently May 2013, As per Great Time, Clean and spacious rooms, Michelle the owner and her brother darren and the other people who work there are top notch and great banter and couldnt be more helpful and darren makes a mint brew haha, brekkie is lush etc, defo be staying there on me jaunts down blackpool and cant wait to return

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean and spacious and decorated nicely but the front double rooms are pretty nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at Northern Lights twice now , and it gets better and better... The A star hospitality from the owner Michelle and her side kick Darren ,makes it the most enjoyable stay that you will ever have anywhere.
Breakfast cant be beaten even our pickiest member of our group was satisfied.
Cant wait to return and the sooner the better .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday celebrations and what a fantastic weekend we had.there was seven of us and michelle who owns the hotel was a great host as always and the breafast is first class.looking forward to returning back to the hotel in june.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMagpie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had real great stay with group friends
The rooms and service were brilliant, owner michelle couldnt been more friendly and helpful
Cant wait to return soon with friends and would bring family to stay also

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed here with 4 other people and for the price this lady charges for her rooms is excellent, Rooms are lovely and clean and very well presented, The owner is freindly and makes you feel very welcome, breakfast is unbelivable and very tasty, its right in the middle of everything you need with a short walk to the beach and shops, anyone wanting to get away to Blackpool for a short weekend or even longer break i reccommend you stay here i am booking up soon to take my partner and 2 children

Room Tip: Any of the rooms they have are lovely i couldnt pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashaandmark67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magdo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Nice big room, comfy bed, good powerful shower and nice big towels. Ideal location near all pubs and clubs, breakfast was excellent ! Nice little well stocked bar . Would highly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

As always our stay was absolutely fantastic. Michelle (the owner) is the heart of the place and her staff clearly enjoy working there and entertaining the guests. They go the great lengths to see that guests are comfortable, happy and enjoying their stay. It's central to everything you'd want to do in Blackpool. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. When we leave, we book up again just to guarantee it's this B&B we get to stay in. The breakfast is second to none and the rooms are spotless, as well as having the most comfortable beds to fall into after a long day. I travel lots and stay in big hotel chains. They do not even come close the the hospitality and care I receive when I visit The Northern Lights AND it's a fraction of the cost of the big hotel chains.

Room Tip: There are smoking and non smoking rooms. However, you never smell a hint of smoke in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#209 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#17 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#173 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#18 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Hotel

Property: Northern Lights Hotel
Address: 26 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing