We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Lights Hotel
Ranked #269 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant again”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed with group friends again and again service was great
Rooms comfy ,breakfast great staff friendly and helpful
Location great close beach,shops,pubs and clubs
Suitable fr all
We booked again before leaveing

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

just spent anouther week with shelly ,as usual ,good food ,good time, good company, good drink, rooms an cleanliness ,brilliant, ours is numb 4 ((keep out )) room with a view just had my birthday there, once again brilliant ,plus mi two mates dee an Trudy , so like arnie says I will be back ? end o june , then again august for wifes birthday again ,(( shells free scratch card )) might even try a drink with her , ardley touch the stuff ??? she makes me when shes enjoying a glass or two of the old 49 . ? see ya soon matey , an all the breast xxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiebabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed now at Northern Lights a few times most recently May 2013, As per Great Time, Clean and spacious rooms, Michelle the owner and her brother darren and the other people who work there are top notch and great banter and couldnt be more helpful and darren makes a mint brew haha, brekkie is lush etc, defo be staying there on me jaunts down blackpool and cant wait to return

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean and spacious and decorated nicely but the front double rooms are pretty nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at Northern Lights twice now , and it gets better and better... The A star hospitality from the owner Michelle and her side kick Darren ,makes it the most enjoyable stay that you will ever have anywhere.
Breakfast cant be beaten even our pickiest member of our group was satisfied.
Cant wait to return and the sooner the better .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday celebrations and what a fantastic weekend we had.there was seven of us and michelle who owns the hotel was a great host as always and the breafast is first class.looking forward to returning back to the hotel in june.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMagpie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had real great stay with group friends
The rooms and service were brilliant, owner michelle couldnt been more friendly and helpful
Cant wait to return soon with friends and would bring family to stay also

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed here with 4 other people and for the price this lady charges for her rooms is excellent, Rooms are lovely and clean and very well presented, The owner is freindly and makes you feel very welcome, breakfast is unbelivable and very tasty, its right in the middle of everything you need with a short walk to the beach and shops, anyone wanting to get away to Blackpool for a short weekend or even longer break i reccommend you stay here i am booking up soon to take my partner and 2 children

Room Tip: Any of the rooms they have are lovely i couldnt pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashaandmark67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Northern Star
Northern Star
#318 of 857 in Blackpool
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Springtown Lodge
#428 of 857 in Blackpool
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#171 of 857 in Blackpool
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#141 of 857 in Blackpool
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 857 in Blackpool
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Hotel

Property: Northern Lights Hotel
Address: 26 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing