We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value 4 money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northern Lights Hotel

Northern Lights Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northern Lights Hotel
Ranked #206 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Value 4 money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Me and my partner stayed for the weekend the rooms were spotless. Everything was amazing Shelly and Daren would do anything to help you all you needed to do is ask. Would def recommend this hotel for family's and couples very homely and everything about the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetlilgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed with group friends again and again service was great
Rooms comfy ,breakfast great staff friendly and helpful
Location great close beach,shops,pubs and clubs
Suitable fr all
We booked again before leaveing

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

just spent anouther week with shelly ,as usual ,good food ,good time, good company, good drink, rooms an cleanliness ,brilliant, ours is numb 4 ((keep out )) room with a view just had my birthday there, once again brilliant ,plus mi two mates dee an Trudy , so like arnie says I will be back ? end o june , then again august for wifes birthday again ,(( shells free scratch card )) might even try a drink with her , ardley touch the stuff ??? she makes me when shes enjoying a glass or two of the old 49 . ? see ya soon matey , an all the breast xxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiebabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed now at Northern Lights a few times most recently May 2013, As per Great Time, Clean and spacious rooms, Michelle the owner and her brother darren and the other people who work there are top notch and great banter and couldnt be more helpful and darren makes a mint brew haha, brekkie is lush etc, defo be staying there on me jaunts down blackpool and cant wait to return

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean and spacious and decorated nicely but the front double rooms are pretty nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed at Northern Lights twice now , and it gets better and better... The A star hospitality from the owner Michelle and her side kick Darren ,makes it the most enjoyable stay that you will ever have anywhere.
Breakfast cant be beaten even our pickiest member of our group was satisfied.
Cant wait to return and the sooner the better .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday celebrations and what a fantastic weekend we had.there was seven of us and michelle who owns the hotel was a great host as always and the breafast is first class.looking forward to returning back to the hotel in june.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMagpie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had real great stay with group friends
The rooms and service were brilliant, owner michelle couldnt been more friendly and helpful
Cant wait to return soon with friends and would bring family to stay also

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#210 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#173 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#138 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Hotel

Property: Northern Lights Hotel
Address: 26 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing