We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do u want for the price???”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #800 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Cheep and cheerful I didn't find the turkish palace to be dirty as stated in other reviews, the room we had a dubble en suit was basic but clean for £15 each a night it's a bargin. We didn't eat at the hotel or have a drink in their bar so couldn't comment on them. The owners are friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is brilliant walking distance to all piers, pleasure beach and tower. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

AB-U-LOUS! What can I say, I do not care for Blackpool but my wife does and likes to go for a couple of nights and see a show. I have to be persuaded and the accommodation has to be good. This wasn't just good it was First Class! and spotless!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sourorange1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

On arrival, it looked like the place was closed. Someone later came to the door and checked us in. The disappointment was instant, nothing like the photo’s, and no sign of the Northern owner I spoke to on the phone. Just two foreign guy’s, one very difficult to understand. The place was grubby, and it got worse when we got to our room.

Filthy carpet, stains on the bed sheets, what looked like snot on the wall, broken wardrobe & cupboard, noisy bed, filthy kettle, lipstick on one of the cups, filthy shower, faulty TV, a sink so small you couldn’t properly wash in it. The radiator moved on the wall as you trod on the floor boards.

We were on a budget, couldn’t afford to go to another Hotel, so made the best of a bad buy in just sleeping there and staying out as long as possible. Avoid at all costs.

This place is a missed opportunity. Great location, but it’s a shame the filthy owners couldn’t be bothered to go to Poundland and get some bleach or hoover the carpets.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked a double room for 3 nights at the Turkish Palace. The parking for the hotel is in a bad area around 10mins walk away. After walking to the hotel, we rang the bell to be greeted by a scruffy looking man who told us to wait by the desk. He asked us for our names and told us that the booking payment had been declined and that we would need to pay the £85 in cash. We were taken to our room and on the way there we were shown where the toilet was. We were confused as we were told we had an en-suite room. We were then showed the shower room. Both the toilet and shower didn't have locks on and were both lacking in cleanliness. When we were in the room, the smell of damp was clear. The 'double' bed was slightly bigger than a single bed, the wardrobe was broken and on it's last legs, the walls were stained with blotches of paint and also blood, the bed covers were also dirty and stained. The room overall was disguisting and if you have any respect for your health or safety you would not stay here. The shower room wasn't big enough to change in so you would have to walk to your room in your towel. We didn't stay and left around 15mins after we arrived. A different person came to the desk and claimed that laterooms.com who we booked through were the only people who could give us a refund which is a lie. Do not stay here. The place is dirty and unsafe!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truthfulandhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived at the Hotel had to bang on the door before anyone answered, got to our rooms which we booked for five people however they changed us to a double and a triple because they over booked, shower cubicle was dirty, we went out on the night about 9pm, returning at 11pm to find our drawers on the floor pulled out with our bags tipped upside down once reporting this it took them 10mins to check our room to say it must be a ghost or children from next door jumping and it knocked off!!! Fair to say we didn't believe a word they said can't be trusted nothing went missing but we had most things with us pleased we were only there for the one night

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma-lou1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived to the hotel on the friday morning of our scheduled stay and immediately hit problems. There was no parking for the hotel and the only parking was a 5 minute walk away, and not only could you not see your car as it was behind another hotel, it was in an area that we did not trust at all.

We then got into the hotel only to be informed that the payment we thought had gone through hadn't, (We received both confirmation and reminder or your stay emails,) and we were requested to pay the £75 in cash. (Which blitzed our spending money.)

After this we arrived at our room, which was beyond tiny, dirty, had numerous holes in the walls, the lock on the door was not at all secure (could easily break with a push,) everything in the room was falling apart, (TV bracket was rusty and falling off, drawers fell apart when you opened them) and the decor looked like random blobs of paint on the wall and there were lines as if they'd ripped tiles off of the wall.
The shared bathroom we were meant to be using for the weekend, had never seen a clean and to top that, didn't have a lock on the door.

We decided not to stay a single night out of the 3 that we had planned to stay for as it was far to dirty and unsafe! Unfortunately we could not receive a penny back as a refund after a discussion, so we lost our money too.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel, then you might find a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanMkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Nice staff. Very helpful. Room was fairly clean but didn't want to chance the shower as it looked a bit grim. Bit cold and damp in the morning but ok for the money. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacakesandjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa

Address: 22-24 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #800 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel , ,25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promanade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpools Amazing Attractions,, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing