We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our saviours”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #788 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our saviours”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel wasn't the ritz by far, we were freezing throughout our stay and the rooms were very badly decorated. On the other hand the owners were lovely to us and wanted to do everything to help us. We had a bad experience in another b&b and needed somewhere to stay quickly, these owners put us up and said we had no check out time and we could leave our bags as long as we wanted.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyT1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    7
    5
    60
See reviews for
19
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice to be there, once we booked we think, it may not be good place to go, however it was cheap,so we decided to go. when we get there the new owner and his family warmly welcome us. we stay there three days, we can't think they can do us any more in respect of services, really helpful a kind with our family, we feel like we are living in family. must advise family to stay there.

Room Tip: en-suite rooms are best, got 20'' flat screen TV with DVD player.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited with a group of 9 adults late November. Very friendly and welcoming staff, who were attentive but also left us to it when necessary. The rooms were basic but that's reflected in the price. However they were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, However the rooms on front have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirstopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

A group of us stayed at the Turkish palace on the 26th October... The manager and staff couldn't do enough for us... We needed an extra room or two and well, after a minor toilet explosion we managed to get it ... We had some people who arrived late and didn't manage to book b and b's .... That wasn't a problem the Turkish staff managed to arrange alternative accommodation, well 7 in one room... For me you need to visit the Turkish palace it ain't that bad you get what you pay for ... It said it had a Spa... Didn't manage to see a sauna or a steam room anywhere .... But that didn't hamper our spirits as I was more excited about seeing home bargains over the road and I was overjoyed at the bunk beds too ... We also found a family fun kit called a back sucky... Well we was overjoyed at this and used this nice piece of kit ...I just wanted to say to the owners thank you because without the Turkish palace our party couldn't have gone ahead in Blackpool ... I wish hakim I think his name all the best and please get a new booking system haha

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doddster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

3 of us stayed 26/10. paid for B & B in advance and then were told the breakfast was extra and that the booking system was at fault. Ate elsewhere. Also booked a quad room for the extra space but were give a triple room (which should have been cheaper) again told the booking system was wrong. Reading other reviews though it seems the "trick/con" is being used over and over again. This place needs shutting down.

Room Tip: dont bother going
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSue_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glenrothes, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

First day we got there we we to reception desk and checked in it took us 25 minutes to get a key because the man said we hadn't paid when I finally got to my room it smelt of dampness the window didnt close the carpet looked like it hasn't seen a vaccum the day it got laid the heating didnt work I never got the tv woking because they supposedly didnt have enough free view boxes the showers are disgusting and it dribbles out so you can barley have a wash and the locals have no respect for visitors we were sleeping at 4.30 in the morning and they just walked into the hotel to get one of there mates that were sleeping there that night the were kicking doors shouting and the manager or any staff came to see what or even who was in witjout permission wouldnt recommend to anyone wanting a good trip to blackpool

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galssgow
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed thus hotel 5th of October had a lovely warm wellcome for new owner of the business who took over this hotel one day before, lovely charming guy with full of ambition to get this place on right path. The room I satayed was clean and tidy very thing was fine, when I booked this rooM in this hotel I have seen the reviews but still interested in cheap which become worth while. No doubt it takes time for new owner of the business to get on track which I would say will be. I definitely will be staying in it and also would recommend other, we should give the chance to one who wants to show his efforts for betterness....
Good lock for new management....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#223 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#325 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa

Property: Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Address: 22-24 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #788 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel , ,25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promanade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpools Amazing Attractions,, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing