We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgraceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Ranked #797 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disgraceful”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

absolutely disgusted went away for valentines and the place was fallin apart and freezing nothing like the picture as stated the manager gave us an electric heater which we had 2 balance on a drawer to reach the plug wires hanging all over the place could see your breathe it was that cold even with electric heater we slept with our coats on in damp sheets so bad we cut our trip short and had 2 argue 4 over an hour till he wud giv us a measily 20pound bk out of 60pound will be takin this further i.e environmental health,council and tradin standards a hotel inspector would have a field day!!!!!!!!!!! you must b crazy to stay here I have pictures as evidence hotel and spa I do not know were they get that idea....there is NO spa

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    10
    7
    5
    60
See reviews for
19
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is disgusting, it smells, there is damp all over the walls, it is freezing cold. The hotel has smashed windows. The staff make you feel intimidated. The bedroom barely fits in a double bed, it is NOTHING like the pictures you see. You have to pay £20 to use the telly! And £10 to have a en-suite. (Which is actually a small
Dirty toilet with a door that doesn't properly fit! We walked in and out of this hotel as it was nowhere near fit enough for a pig to sleep in, let alone our 4 month old baby. The hotel manager laughed and said we would still be charged, even though we used NONE of their services. DO NOT STAY HERE, IT WILL RUIN YOUR HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I booked this place for my fiance myself and two friends for a 40th .I read the reviews beforehand and they were terrible however at a cost of £90.00 for 2 nights for 4 of us I had to book .This isn't a palace however it is clean and completely functional for a weekend of fun frolics and beer drinking ,despite previous reviews having said it was cold it was lovely and warm we were even provided with extra heaters the decor is questionable at best but this isn't a luxury romantic weekend stay kind of place the staff were kind considerate helpful customer service was of a 5 star rating ,the rest was very basic but fit the bill for this type of weekend and incredibly cheap ! Use this establishment and take it for what it is you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was for the Rock and Roll weekend. We were there in a group and had a fantastic time. It was excellent value for money. Room great with sea view which we asked for at the time of booking. Reception was very busy when we arrived but the staff were efficient and friendly. So all in all a good weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As a last minute 21st birthday present for my boyfriend me and a friend booked to go to Blackpool at first we booked to stay at the Chilton hotel however after the rude management decided to try and get more money out of us we decided to leave. My boyfriend then got a quote from the Turkish palace and we decided to stay here instead, on arrive the staff at the palace were very friendly, held doors open for us and offered to help with all the luggage, the rooms were a very nice size, bathrooms was a little small and cold however it was bearable, bed was very comfotable and after the heating and heaters were on for a few hours whilst we were out the rooms were very warm . When I went to speak to the staff about check out times and to see if they would look after our luggage until we left Blackpool on the evening of the next day the lovely manager told me that we were able to check out whenever we wanted and could leave our stuff in the rooms as long as we liked to keep the keys and hand them in on departing!!! After being out on the town we returned to another warm welcome from staff. All in all the staff were lovely and rooms acceptable at short notice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel wasn't the ritz by far, we were freezing throughout our stay and the rooms were very badly decorated. On the other hand the owners were lovely to us and wanted to do everything to help us. We had a bad experience in another b&b and needed somewhere to stay quickly, these owners put us up and said we had no check out time and we could leave our bags as long as we wanted.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyT1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice to be there, once we booked we think, it may not be good place to go, however it was cheap,so we decided to go. when we get there the new owner and his family warmly welcome us. we stay there three days, we can't think they can do us any more in respect of services, really helpful a kind with our family, we feel like we are living in family. must advise family to stay there.

Room Tip: en-suite rooms are best, got 20'' flat screen TV with DVD player.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 857 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 857 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa

Property: Turkish Palace Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Address: 22-24 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #797 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a night in the western world with our Turkish Themed Hotel , ,25 bedroom accommodation to suit a range of budgets some with sea views, Excellent location situated just off the promanade between south and central piers giving easy excess to all of Blackpools Amazing Attractions,, ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing